The Road to Hell

I’m not the greenest person on the planet, far from it, but I don’t like waste. It’s so … wasteful. I have a fair amount of stuff that I have to print for school but in the spirit of not being wasteful I like to print things on both sides of the paper. Unfortunately my printer is a little touchy and has a tendency to jam (the fact that I’m currently out of printer paper and trying to print on loose-leaf paper is not helping in this respect) and different programs set up the printing differently so that things don’t collate the way you’d expect them to and I occasionally have other problems. The long and the short of it is that I’m pretty sure that I waste more paper trying to print on both sides than I would if I just printed on one. Sigh.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melanie Jacobson
    Feb 11, 2011 @ 08:47:21

    I am guilty of SO many versions of this.

  2. LisAway
    Feb 12, 2011 @ 10:37:34

    Yeah, Melanie can say that but SHE’S GOING SOLAR!! (or at least looking into it.)

Leave a Reply

