I’m Not Blogging Today

A few months ago I promised myself that I’d blog at least three times per week, and that I’d try to do four.  Last week I didn’t make it past two.  (Despite the fact that I’m happy to call a one liner on Friday a post.)

I have a lot on my mind today but it’s just not really stuff that I want to post about so I’m not gonna.  I did think of at lest one decent post topic the other day but I’m just not up to writing it today so more likely than not it’ll just sit around in my head and get moldy until I give up and throw it out.

I could write a list of things that are depressing or otherwise upsetting me today, since that seems to be all I can think about, but I will not be the chick who wrote a list of gripes a week and a half before Thanksgiving (and no one wants to read that anyway) so that’s out.

So what it all comes down to is, I’m not blogging today because I have nothing to blog about.

The End.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristina P.
    Nov 15, 2010 @ 09:16:52

    Way to stay strong and not blog!

  2. Jillybean
    Nov 15, 2010 @ 09:24:23

    You could have done what I did and taken all of your kids to Wal Mart late Saturday night.
    I went from having nothing to blog about to a really long post.

    And a huge headache.

  3. LisAway
    Nov 15, 2010 @ 09:37:22

    And thus she did not blog.

  4. Flipflopmama
    Nov 15, 2010 @ 11:56:43

    I’m not commenting because I have nothing to say.

  5. madhousewife
    Nov 15, 2010 @ 12:56:17

    Flipflop, FTW.

  6. julie@my5monkeys
    Nov 15, 2010 @ 12:58:43

    I’m not commenting because your not blogging

  7. Melanie Jacobson
    Nov 15, 2010 @ 14:46:21

    It’s in the air. I got nothin’, either.

Leave a Reply

