My Kryptonite

It was inevitable I guess, I write a post about how I can sleep anywhere anytime (which I would link to here if I had the slightest idea how to do that from the wordpress app on my iTouch) and suddenly I’m kept up at night.

I haven’t lost my powers entirely. I had a good deep sleep for about 15 minutes at work yesterday (sitting on a rolling stool, resting my head on a metal table that was also on wheels, I might add) so I guess I’ve still got the sleeping in strange places at strange times thing going for me, but I find myself now, at 1:10 in the morning, lying in my bed, just as I have been for the last hour, so tired that I’m sick and yet… Well, I’m writing this aren’t I?

What gives?

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LisAway
    Oct 06, 2010 @ 02:44:27

    Let me tell you. I am NOT a superstitious person but it really does seem that whatever I write about soon becomes untrue in exactly the sort of way you describe here. I hesitate to write about good things for that reason. Weird. And sorta dumb. I am surprised that since I mentioned that my pregnancy weight left me it hasn’t come back. Seriously. :/ Hope you get some rest!!

  2. evitafjord
    Oct 06, 2010 @ 05:08:38

    I’ve lost my sleeping mojo too. Insomnia should be banned in people who have so little time allotted for sleep in the first place. I didn’t write or speak of it though, so it really isn’t right at all.

  3. Kristina P.
    Oct 06, 2010 @ 07:55:44

    Ugh, I can relate! Since I’ve been sick, not only have I been sleeping horribly because of that, but I can’t stop thinking/dreaming about work. And it’s the worst.

  4. Jillybean
    Oct 06, 2010 @ 09:22:15

    It must be something in the air, I haven’t been sleeping well either. The “stupid dream” fairy must be making the rounds too.
    I probably just need more chocolate.

  5. Melanie Jacobson
    Oct 06, 2010 @ 12:27:25

    Probably a change in the weather. That always messes me up.

  6. Flipflopmama
    Oct 07, 2010 @ 07:02:37

    Not being able to sleep is my own personal nightmare.

Leave a Reply

