One Fine Day

The boys puked all night. (There’s some speculation about some bad popcorn.)  It wasn’t quite as much fun as it sounds.

I got up and we read scriptures as a family (a huge accomplishment when you consider that the kids are off track and we’ve historically been crap at reading if there was no school to put a deadline on it.)

I went and took my test (I got a 91, thankyouverymuch.)

I had to stay at school a little longer than usual to work on my group project.

I came home to two boys (no longer puking thank goodness) who were unable to stay apart and yet unable to get along while together.

Sean had to run some errands.  All three boys wanted to go.  He took them all. (Sucker!)

I’ll have to leave a little early for class today so that we can put the finishing touches on the group presentation before we do it and then watch 9 other groups do theirs and then have a lecture (the point of this is that class is definitely going to take it’s allotted 4 hours today).

Between the puking and the fighting I’m not that sad to have to spend my “day off” away from the kids.

That is all.

PS. The title of this post was chosen solely because that’s the song that was playing on the computer when I started this post. (Don’t you just love the Carpenters?)

PPS. Back to interesting posts tomorrow I promise.

PPPS. If you wanted to help me win a $10,000 bike (and help fight cancer) you could follow this link and donate $5 to the Lance Armstrong Foundation.  I’m just sayin…

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bythelbs
    Sep 29, 2010 @ 13:35:32

    I think the post title fits perfectly, Carpenters or no.

    High 5 on the test! And the spending the day away from the puking/fighting boys!

  2. LisAway
    Sep 29, 2010 @ 22:30:12

    Okay, so why am I just now realizing that we both have a girl and then three boys? And all very close in age? (your last two are each a year older than mine and your first two might be a little younger). Woah.

    I think it was something about reading “all three boys” in this post. Yes, having a home without boys in it for awhile is enough to make any mother’s day.

  3. Jewel Allen
    Sep 30, 2010 @ 07:19:02

    Congrats on the test!

    It’s nice to have little mini-days off when the kids want to go with their dad to someplace as mundane as the grocery store. 🙂

Leave a Reply

