This Morning

Over the Weekend I had a pretty good idea for a blog post but I just can’t make it work out today and I’m giving up trying.

Mostly I can’t make it work out because I have a lot of other stuff on my mind this morning, stuff that’s making it really difficult to focus.

So I thought I’d tell you a little bit about that stuff instead.

(In no particular order)

1. My boss is currently in the ICU at a local hospital.  He was in a motorcycle accident over the weekend and last I heard, was on a ventilator.  I believe that his prognosis is fairly good (as in they don’t expect him to die and he’ has the use of hands and legs) but still it’s a little … worrying.

2. I’ve been having trouble with one of my co-workers.  There’s a gal that I work with who I don’t particularly like.  I’ve been making a conscious effort to have a better attitude about her (not spend quite so much time finding fault etc…) but this weekend there was an incident that is causing trouble for another gal that I work with, one that I love to death, and it looks like I’m going to have to do better than I have been so that I can make work ok for my friend.  (That’s a little convoluted and confusing, I know but I’m trying to explain without getting specific).

3. My kids are off track.

4. I have a test on Wednesday.

5. I have a project due Wednesday.

6. The InfaDel is currently cutting the (not so) Baby’s hair.  I Gotta go…

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LisAway
    Sep 27, 2010 @ 09:27:45

    Eeek about your boss. Ugh about your co-worker. Hmm, about kids at home. Yikes about the test and project and dammit about the cutting the (not so) baby’s hair.

    Just kidding about the the dammit. You’re the one that’s supposed to say that. Or not, because maybe you’re trying to not say that, like me. Or maybe you never have?

  2. bythelbs
    Sep 27, 2010 @ 09:54:30

    1. Scary!
    2. Ugh–workplace drama.
    3. Good luck with that.
    4. See #3.
    5. See #4.
    6. How do you still have scissors in your house? 🙂

  3. Kristina P
    Sep 27, 2010 @ 11:14:26

    I hope you boss is OK!

  4. julie
    Sep 27, 2010 @ 13:11:59

    sounds like my house with the kids. don’t have any problems with co workers per say. Good luck with that and sorry to hear about the boss.

  5. Melanie Jacobson
    Sep 28, 2010 @ 20:13:07

    Fingers crossed for you. And for whoever tried the unauthorized haircut.

Leave a Reply

