A Place For Everything…

… And everything all over the place.

Everything in my house is where it is for one of two reasons: One, one of my children picked it up, played with it for a while and then dropped it wherever they happened to be at the time, or two, Sean or I put it somewhere to hide it from the kids so that they wouldn’t pick it up, play with it for a while and then drop it wherever they happened to be at the time.

Either way, I can’t find a dang thing.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cheryl
    Sep 17, 2010 @ 08:30:09

    Ha!

  2. evitafjord
    Sep 17, 2010 @ 09:04:08

    amen.

  3. Flipflopmama
    Sep 17, 2010 @ 09:32:15

    Story of my life.

  4. Mormon Mommy Blogs
    Sep 17, 2010 @ 18:41:03

    I think you are describing MY house.

    ~motherboard

  5. bythelbs
    Sep 17, 2010 @ 20:51:57

    You’re awesome.

  6. julie@my5monkeys
    Sep 18, 2010 @ 15:54:43

    sounds like my house and I have place for everything too.
    Glad you like the redo and I’m on the fence about reading the next book.

  7. Jewel Allen
    Sep 20, 2010 @ 07:33:34

    I wonder where all the misplaced objects of the world end up? Greatest mystery of all time to me, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

