Welcome to my World

I’m really tired this morning and I don’t understand why, I mean, I was in bed by 2:30 (which is late but not too big of a deal) and then I got up to let the Baby in at 2:50 and then I got up to take The Infantile Delinquent back to bed at 2:55 and “slept” on his floor until 3:50 and then went back to my bed only to have him come sneaking in at 3:55 so I told him to go back to his bed so he sat on the end of my bed and cried, so I yelled at him, so he went to the top of the stairs and wailed, so I got up and shut the door, so he wailed louder, so after 5 minutes I got up carried him to his bed yelled at him to stay in it, closed his door, went back to the basement closed the basement door and was back in bed by 4:10. So that the Baby could wake me up at 7:00 because he couldn’t find his pacifier. Honestly I don’t know why I would be tired.

Did I mention that I’m not having kids?

Revised to add:

A slow painful torturous death is too good for my children.
We have about 4 fruit trees in the yard. Last year we got 1 cheery off the cherry tree. This year I was hopeful for a dozen or so except that this spring, some child (I’ve never discovered which one, that’s probably better for them) decided to cut EVERY. SINGLE. BRANCH. off of the cherry tree. I can’t even tell if it’s still alive, it may just be a dead stick in the ground that the crazy lady in the house keeps watering. We also have an apple tree that’s the oldest fruit tree in the yard, last year we had 5 or 6 apples on it but they never made it to maturity. This year there were 8 or 10 apples on it. Unfortunately just now when I retrieved my gardening bucket, that’s supposed to live under the spigot by the dead stick in the ground but was over by the deck full of leaves instead, I found that it was not only full of leaves, it was full of little green apples. Guess where they got them from? On top of that is the fact that while the plum tree appears very healthy and robust, it has never had so much as a single blossom on it, never mind a plum. And all the little tiny baby apples that were on the 5 apple tree early this spring have all disappeared.

I’m done with this gardening, growing my own food crap. What’s the point?

I spoke in church yesterday and I was thinking about posting my talk but I thought I’d just whine about my kids instead.

Look at me blogging again, you never know, it may just become a regular thing.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bythelbs
    Jun 28, 2010 @ 09:41:39

    Hey, I just spoke in church on Father’s Day. I’d love to hear/read your talk.

    I could never figure out why my kids preferred a psychotic sleep-deprived mother to a night in their own beds. Kids can be so dense.

  2. LisAway
    Jun 28, 2010 @ 12:04:22

    My gosh. I’m sorry. Complain more often!! (I just wish it actually helped your situation in more ways than getting it off your chest. Also, it’s weird to write to someone about their chest. . . )

  3. Flipflopmama
    Jun 28, 2010 @ 19:36:02

    Dang. I hope you at least got a nap today. Sometimes it sucks being a mom.

  4. Melanie J
    Jul 03, 2010 @ 09:09:28

    Yeah, we have the same pest problem in our new yard.

  5. Jami
    Jul 05, 2010 @ 20:42:04

    Gotta almond tree that is plagued by children on the lower branches and squirrels on the upper branches. Five years of great almonds and not a one of them has made it to maturity. ARG! Last year we added some citrus fruit for the monkeys to destroy. I’m kinda done too.

Leave a Reply

