Rebellion and Coping Strategies

This is what I look like today.

In the week or so since I went electric red I’ve had a lot of people ask me why.

Well… I’ve been married since the dawn of time, I have four children, I go to church every Sunday, I teach Sunday School… I need a little rebellion in my life, it’s a coping strategy.  Some people drink, some people use drugs, I dye my hair and misuse my eyeliner.  Seriously, If this is as bad as it gets, I think I’m doing ok.

How about you, what do you do to make it through the day?

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Catherine
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 08:52:35

    Rock on with your bad self, sista’.

  2. LisAway
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 08:59:42

    Yeah, rock on! Me? Oh heavens, nothing half so interesting or un-self-destructive. It’s the freaking cookies and brownies for me.

  3. julie
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 09:09:45

    a little color never hurt anyone..love it

  4. Flipflopmama
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 09:30:48

    It’s awesome that you can pull that off! You look great!

  5. Kristina P.
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 09:53:49

    I love it. I think you are very cool.

  6. Annette
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 10:02:49

    You’re a braver woman than I. My rebellion is drinking copious amounts of Mtn Dew.

  7. bythelbs
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 10:12:46

    I have crazy friends who dye their hair wicked cool colors. I live vicariously through you.

  8. melissa bastow
    Apr 07, 2010 @ 09:50:26

    I have been wanting to dye my hair black and red for years. YEARS. I should just do it already. I think my inner rebel is just lazy.

    Red looks fab on you.

  9. dollie
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 15:46:36

    i love it I would like to have a “Rumshrpinga”(amish rebellion)

  10. madhousewife
    Apr 09, 2010 @ 14:32:17

    I take a nap. Actually, that doesn’t happen most of the time. Actually, I don’t technically make it through most days.

    I think you look awesome, btw.

Leave a Reply

