Swiss Family Wonderland

Sean and I and the Wonderkids watched Swiss Family Robinson for a family movie the other night. So the movie starts and they’re shipwrecked and they get off the ship and they’re standing on the beach and the dad says “the first thing we need to do is sat up some kind of shelter for tonight” but then the mom says, “no, not the first thing” and then they all kneel down right there on the beach.
Maybe it’s just me but, I think that’s something they’ll leave out of the remake.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristina P.
    Jan 20, 2010 @ 12:13:15

    Booo. šŸ˜¦

  2. smee
    Jan 20, 2010 @ 12:26:41

    LOVE that.

    and yeah, they’ll leave it out. : (

  3. flip flop mama
    Jan 20, 2010 @ 13:13:41

    That’s a good part, too. Hollywood these days.

  4. e
    Jan 20, 2010 @ 15:54:20

    I don’t think I’ve ever seen that movie.

  5. Migillicutty
    Jan 20, 2010 @ 18:13:21

    Me either.

  6. justrandi
    Jan 21, 2010 @ 08:20:32

    Wouldn’t it be amazing if Hollywood actually got a clue? No, I don’t really think it’s possible, but it’s nice to think about….

  7. Braden
    Jan 31, 2010 @ 18:27:28

    Hi, Alison, I heard about your blog from Motherboard at MMB. I LOVE Swiss Family Robinson! I wasn’t sure anyone watched it outside of our family. I didn’t know they were doing a remake–I wish they’d just leave good movies alone. It’s not enough the trash they turn out now, they have to go back and sully the good stuff. They’re remaking My Fair Lady, too. I have a theory about that but since this is my first visit, I’ll hop off the soapbox. Sadly, you are probably right about the prayer.

Leave a Reply

