Blogging? What’s that?

Oh I remember now.

I have nothing to say and I’m loath to take up your precious and valuable time with nothing (although if you’re like me you’re just randomly checking your blog reader because you have not much else better to do so I guess I shouldn’t worry so much about wasting your time) but I really don’t have anything to say.

I’m working on getting copies of On the Table on Amazon or Ebay or somewhere so that it will be available to the three of you who want it (but that’s made more difficult by the fact that only three of you want it, it would be a lot easier and cheaper if thousands of you did) but I have no actual news in the vein.

School starts again today.  For me that is, not for the kids, they’re off track forEVER (or maybe just until the end of the month, I forget).  School starting means that I get to go try to beg my way into a lab tonight and a lecture tomorrow.  I’m thinking positively (some people call it delusion.  Potayto, potahto…) and refusing to admit defeat.  It’s going to be great.  It has to.

Sean and I went away four five fabulous days with no children.  It was wonderful.  So wonderful in fact that I forgot how to mother and my children have been riding roughshod over me ever since my return.  Ah, motherhood…

I turned 29 again.  I thought about being 30 but… that just seemed like too much work.

I’m dying here, somebody tell me a joke.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristina P.
    Jan 11, 2010 @ 11:18:16

    5 days with no kids? How did you manage!

  2. Annette
    Jan 11, 2010 @ 13:49:40

    Hey, I remember you!

    A joke? Okay, a dog went into a bar . . .

  3. Jami
    Jan 11, 2010 @ 14:04:18

    Hey, did ya hear about the two cement mixers that fell in love. They did, they got married, and now they’ve got a lil’ sidewalk running all around the house.
    (stolen from Prairie Home Companion’s Pretty Good Jokes)

  4. flip flop mama
    Jan 12, 2010 @ 13:37:33

    Here’s my token joke. You’ve probably heard it from me somewhere. Two fish are in a tank. One says, “You drive. I’ll man the guns.”. Haha gets me very time.

    5 days with no kids? Pure heaven. I’m glad you had a good time!

Leave a Reply

