yeah, so…

Because of my chronic inability to focus and my ongoing belief that it’s better to do 12 things poorly than it is to do one thing well, I have to ask:

Is there a way to rehabilitate a wool sweater that’s been through the dryer?  or should I just ask the Princess if she wants a new sweater?

I’m off to take my final final (for this semester) wish me luck.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melanie
    Dec 14, 2009 @ 18:23:19

    no there is no way to fix it… I guess Princess is getting a sweater for Christmas

  2. Sarah
    Dec 15, 2009 @ 18:56:00

    How bad is it shrunk? Some aren’t 100% wool or whatever and if you get it wet (soaking) and stretch it out it will stay big again.

  3. E
    Dec 18, 2009 @ 12:41:00

    “….it’s better to do 12 things poorly than it is to do one thing well,” this, I believe!

  4. Janelle
    Dec 20, 2009 @ 16:17:16

    I just shrunk a favorite sweater too! Blast it all.

    We make shrunken sweaters into felted purses. They made cute Christmas gifts last year. Pretty easy to make too.

Leave a Reply

