The Problem With E-Bay Names and Some Other Stuff

If, for example (and this is purely hypothetical, of course) you have an e-bay name like Jesuspaidyourprice, and you send me something that involves about a hundred feet of Velcro strapping and the strapping is all jumbled up and stuck to itself and to the few parts of the item that aren’t Velcro, then I might find myself thinking something like “well He may have paid my price but He certainly didn’t pack my item because He would have made sure that it wasn’t a jumbled mess when it got to me (and He probably would have sent it in a timely manner especially after I sent Him a message about how I hadn’t slept in a week because my kid could get out of his crib and this item is supposed to be able to prevent that)”  (It works beautifully by the way.)

______________________________________

My hair is currently about 8 different colors.  Most are the usual blondish reds, brownish blonds etc… but then there’s the hot pink.  It was intentional and I love it.

______________________________________

I got an A on my first math test.

______________________________________

I have a Chemistry test next week.  I’m a little nervous.

_____________________________________

The lady that charged way too much for shipping (and then assured me that it was actually going to cost her that much to ship my item) made $8.50 on the deal and then (probably because she had assured me that it would cost that much and felt guilty) refunded me $3.  Which is nice.  But at the same time I have to think “why even bother?

_____________________________________

Climbing is giving me really nice arms.  I find myself admiring them in the mirror while I brush my teeth and my hair.  (And, you know, when I happen to walk by a mirror and pull up my sleeve and flex.)  I’m no Michelle Obama yet, but I’m getting there.

____________________________________

Why do small boys insist on accompanying everything they do with farty noises?

____________________________________

I’m still slogging through Buffy but it feels a lot like slogging so I wonder why I even bother.  (I bother because I want to see “Once More With Feeling” and I don’t feel right skipping ahead.)  But we’re also now watching Angel which I quite enjoy.

____________________________________

The End.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristina
    Sep 29, 2009 @ 12:47:30

    I have thought about adding some hot pink into my hair, but it’s pretty dark, and I’m old, so I’m not sure how it would look. I’m sure it look fantastic on you.

  2. karen
    Sep 29, 2009 @ 16:25:52

    I’m glad the crib thing worked. It’s better than putting a big piece of plywood on top of the crib like my grandfather did to my uncle.

  3. Migillicutty
    Sep 29, 2009 @ 17:02:12

    I don’t believe you put hot pink in your hair.

  4. bythelbs
    Sep 29, 2009 @ 17:53:28

    Well, Jesus also taught that things worth having take some work on our part.

    I need some climbing arms. Currently I have sitting on my butt arms.

  5. Melanie J
    Sep 30, 2009 @ 09:28:48

    My two year old can make arm fart noises. His big brother is in SOOOOO much trouble.

  6. madhousewife
    Sep 30, 2009 @ 15:57:47

    Too bad Jesus didn’t pay the price of shipping for that one lady. But maybe he influenced her decision on the refund.

  7. flip flop mama
    Sep 30, 2009 @ 21:01:13

    Glad you got some of your money back.

    I wish I had climbing arms.

Leave a Reply

