The Verdict

The committee meeting to decide about our appeal of Sean’s lack of pay while recovering from surgery was Wednesday.  As far as I can tell it went a lot like this:

Of course in this case it’s the employee not the customer but well, the sentiment still applies.

PS. I just love DespairInc.  Don’t you?

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jami
    Aug 21, 2009 @ 18:52:14

    I just ordered my sister’s birthday present from Despair, Inc. I got to choose the perfect sentiment for each month–cool.

    Sorry to hear about the poor employee service for you guys though. Hope they up their effort on your behalf soon.

  2. JIllybean
    Aug 21, 2009 @ 20:13:56

    I guess you could always turn that around and keep bugging them until they give in.

    And yes, I love DespairInc.

  3. Annette
    Aug 21, 2009 @ 22:35:37

    ARGH!

  4. flip flop mama
    Aug 22, 2009 @ 09:03:29

    Bummer!!

    That is one great website, though.

  5. bythelbs
    Aug 23, 2009 @ 10:13:46

    Jerks.

  6. Melanie J
    Aug 23, 2009 @ 20:49:52

    I’ll call and yell at people for you. That always improves my mood. Maybe you could read Fail Blog. That’s a mood enhancer, too.

Leave a Reply

