Today

When I left my house this evening to come to work, my kitchen might have looked like this:

102_1280

And I might have been singing a song that went a little bit like this:  “Hahaha, hehehe, I get to go to work and you have to stay here with the children, tehehe.”

And there might have been some maniacal laughter.

I’m just saying…

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. annie valentine
    Aug 11, 2009 @ 22:35:11

    Awesome.

  2. Jami
    Aug 11, 2009 @ 23:22:32

    Truly beautiful.

  3. LisAway
    Aug 11, 2009 @ 23:34:31

    Oh! It still looks good, even with the stuff. I’m sorry to tell you but it looks like a kid just ran in and threw a few things around. You don’t have the proper piles or concentration of stuff to lead me to pity your poor husband. Tidying that would be the work of two minutes, not an hour like it would be if it was really a mess.

  4. bythelbs
    Aug 12, 2009 @ 07:25:08

    Did someone pt your kitchen? (That would be paper towel because obviously those white streamers are too wide to be tp.)

    I love the maniacal laughter, but I think LisAway’s right–from that picture, it looks like it would take just a couple of minutes to pick up your floor. And by saying that, I’m not trying to suggest that you’re such a lazy*** that you couldn’t take the two minutes it would take to tidy up, rather you’re not a total, disgusting slob. It’s a compliment, see?

  5. Melanie J
    Aug 12, 2009 @ 08:42:55

    Hey, I know that song!

  6. Alison Wonderland
    Aug 12, 2009 @ 15:45:56

    Ok, you’re right, it was just paper (old school fax paper) and it did only take me a minute to clean it up, this morning, when I got home from working a 12 hour graveyard shift. (The dishes however would have taken a lot longer than that.) And I did think about cleaning it up before I went to work, but since I had spent all day cleaning stuff off the floor only to have it replaced almost immediately by something else so I thought I’d leave the paper in th hopes that my kids just really wanted the floor covered with something. Apparently it worked.

  7. Melissa
    Aug 12, 2009 @ 22:38:02

    Maniacal laughter is always what comes out of my mouth when I get to leave my kids.

  8. bythelbs
    Aug 12, 2009 @ 22:48:55

    Well, now that I know there were dishes involved, that changes everything. And you know I mean it.

    My kids seem to really want the floor covered with something too.

Leave a Reply

