A Blog Post

I keep thinking up these really great posts and I don’t understand why they’re not just appearing on my blog.

It’s getting to be a problem.  I want to post, I think up insightful and pointed things to write, such as my solutions to the healthcare crisis (make people pay for their healthcare) and the economy (work) or sometimes they’re witty, pithy little tid-bits such as… well, I can’t tell you any off hand.  But you’d better believe they were both witty and pithy!  But I find that I have a lot of trouble translating that into sitting down and typing lately.

It’s a problem.

So in lieu of pointed and insightful or witty and pithy, I give you… Ketchup.

The Princess and the Pea are both successfully back in school.  So far so good.

The Pea turns 7 today.  Holy Crow!

Tomorrow is my 11th anniversary.

I went and chatted with my academic advisor yesterday and all of my arguments were successful which means that I should be done with the prereqs by the end of the school year.  Of course, how soon I start the actual nursing program is anyone’s guess but, well, I’m encouraged.

I’m starving to death. (That’s not a “this is me lately” kind of a thing, more of a “this is me at this exact moment” kind of thing but wowie, zowie, I’m hungry!)

I’m thinking about going to the county fair this weekend.  I’ve never (to my knowledge) been to a county fair, it could be fun.  Right?

Sean went back to work last weekend.  I’m actually a little sad to see him go (I had no problem whatsoever with being the sole breadwinner in the house, aside from the fact that I don’t win enough bread to feed the whole family) but happy to see him able to go (and he likes to get out of the house on occasion so I guess that’s good).

The Infantile Delinquent would learn to read right now if one of his stinking parents would take the slightest bit of interest in helping him do so.  They probably won’t.

The End.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LisAway
    Aug 05, 2009 @ 05:50:17

    Oh, I DO believe they were both witty and pithy!!

    Happy anniversary tomorrow!

  2. Julie
    Aug 05, 2009 @ 08:10:08

    I love county fairs.

  3. Annette
    Aug 05, 2009 @ 08:15:54

    Dang. Lisa totally stole my pithy comment.

  4. Migillicutty
    Aug 05, 2009 @ 08:36:53

    Country fairs are fun.

    Happy B-Day to the Pea, Happy Anniversary to you, Go eat some peanut butter and chocolate syrup mixed together in a bowl. Mmmmmmmm……. 🙂

  5. bythelbs
    Aug 05, 2009 @ 08:56:37

    Hope you’ve eaten by now.

    So much going on! Happy (fill in all the appropriate occasions here)! The County Fair sounds like a great way to celebrate. Enjoy!

  6. Kristina
    Aug 05, 2009 @ 08:59:07

    This might be the last year for the County fair, so you should go!

    And I am going to check out your leopard print Snuggie. I want one!!

  7. E
    Aug 05, 2009 @ 10:29:38

    You should go the fair. BUT, I need to say a few things first.

    I’m not sure if you know what to expect but based on my experience there will be very little “fair” and very much “carnival.” You’ll take your kids in to see the animals and the quilts and such and they’ll be totally uninterested and keep asking when they’re going to get to ride the rides and eat funnel cakes.

    Lots of people think that’s just fine, it’s what they expect and they like it. But we weren’t raised that way. We ate the food we had packed in our car when we went to King’s Dominion on whatever free passes we had managed to save up that year. It’s not in our DNA to pay $2 to ride the merry-go-round or $5 for a funnel cake. The fair is one of those places that it’s hard to be a cheap-o.

    That having been said, if you’ve really never been you probably should put two $20s in your pocket and head in. When the money’s gone it’s gone. There really are plenty of fun things to do and if you’ve sufficiently prepared your kids you might even be glad you went.

  8. Melanie J
    Aug 05, 2009 @ 10:39:03

    Go.to.the.county.fair.

    And eat funnel cake.

  9. annie valentine
    Aug 08, 2009 @ 18:08:27

    I feel like this was a blog marathon/Christmas card there was so much information. I love the county fair. I love anniversaries. I detest children who don’t know how to read and require effort.

    And yay on the nursing school news! Fantastic.

Leave a Reply

