This Is Not a Public Service Announcement

See, I just entered and give-away.  I don’t usually bother but they’re giving away some cool stuff and I figured why not?  Right?  And I get another entry  if I blog about it and post a link.  So I’m doing it.  But really I’d prefer it if you didn’t follow the link and if you didn’t enter and if you stayed far far away.  Because, let’s face it, the more people who enter the less chance I have of winning.  So I’m not going to act all nice and sharing and all that crap and tell you that you all ought to head over so that you can have a chance to win.  Seriously, stay away.

There’s more that I should blog about, I have several posts rattling around in my head but I’m grumpy and I don’t feel like it so I’m going to post this video instead for any of you who live under a rock and haven’t seen it yet. And while I’m at it can I just say that I’m pretty new to the whole Buffy phenomenon (well, that’s not technically true I’ve been a fan of the movie for years but I’ve just started on the show) so I didn’t really know her story (particularly in regards to Angel) but can someone please explain HOW SOMEONE WHO KNOWS ANYTHING ABOUT BUFFY COULD THINK THAT TWILIGHT WAS AT ALL NEW or even particularly interesting?  There’s even an episode where Buffy can read everyone’s thoughts except for Angel’s!  Talk about taking a story that was interesting, switching a few parts around and calling it new.  (In her defense, it’s my understanding that Stephanie Meyer never watched Buffy.  I’m not saying that she stole the idea or plagiarized or anything nefarious, I just don’t understand the phenomena.  (And I should be so lucky as to have an old idea hit like hers did.))  I guess it’ just goes to show that there really is “nothing new under the sun,” see kids, the bible’s right after all.

Oh and head on over to Mormon Mommy Blogs and enter the give away, there’s lots of good stuff going.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristina
    Jul 28, 2009 @ 10:05:43

    Buffy is a million times better, wittier and more interesting than Twilight. I loved Buffy.

  2. LisAway
    Jul 28, 2009 @ 10:29:34

    Never watched Buffy. I couldn’t get past the whole “vampire slayer” thing, because, really? Vampire slayer. Doesn’t it just sound lame? I should give it chance, though. After all I just LOVED Twilight.

    Oh wait, no I didn’t. But I didn’t think the vampire thing was as stupid as I expected to.

    And I’m so glad to know that the Bible’s right. This is good information.

  3. flip flop mama
    Jul 28, 2009 @ 10:58:17

    Yeah I wanted an extra entry too but it kinda backfires when you tell others to enter too.

    Haven’t gotten into Buffy all that much but my husband loves it.

  4. Mormon Bachelor Pad
    Jul 28, 2009 @ 10:59:11

    I guess I’ve been under a rock, so thanks for posting that.

  5. e
    Jul 28, 2009 @ 14:27:22

    I know nothing of Buffy, but from what I can tell, I like her SO much better than Bella.

  6. bythelbs
    Jul 28, 2009 @ 14:28:37

    I HEART Buffy. HEART her!!! All 7 seasons on DVD, baby.

    I also love that video. So awesome.

  7. Melissa Bastow
    Jul 28, 2009 @ 22:36:33

    My under rock living is just not paying off if I’m missing awesome clips like that. I never watched Buffy, and I do like Twilight, but I take it all very lightly, because let’s face it, it’s all just silly. Silly silly vampires. (I’m hoping to someday say that to a vampire, you know, face to face – – I think his reaction would be great.)

  8. Catherine
    Jul 29, 2009 @ 08:26:10

    Buffy vs. Bella? No contest.

Leave a Reply

