Well, Here’s Something

Despite the dearth of posts over here I’m guest posting elsewhere today.

That’s right, I am the featured poster over at Mormon Women.

I was going to leave it at that because I  know that a lot of my readers also read Cheryl and Janelle so they know all about the Mormon Women site.  But it occurs to me that some of you actually don’t read those gals (although, why that would be I have no idea) so you might not know about it and you might be interested (I’m talking to you, Lisa (although you do read Annette so you may know about it after all and…) whatever).

Anyway, Mormon Women is a website put together by an amazing group of women who (oddly enough) all happen to be Mormon.  The point of the whole thing is to get the word out that we’re not all freaks and weirdos and crazies.  That there are a lot of LDS women out there who live their religion and love their religion and who are perfectly content.  Unfortunately contentment breeds complacency so a lot of us don’t really think about writing about the things that we’re perfectly happy about. (I know that for me a post is hardly a post if I haven’t gotten in at least one good complaint.) But that needs to change.  You need to write about your experiences, your thoughts, etc, and submit them over there.

The post of mine that’s up there today is actually a re-post, my faithful readers will recognize it from here a few months ago, but I have another original post that’s mostly formed in my head that I’ll be submitting soon so you’ll need to hang out over there if you want to see it.  And while you’re over there you can comment, and even submit something of your own.  We’ve been asked to take our religious discussions on-line, let’s make sure that the only folks doing so aren’t those with an ax to grind.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bythelbs
    Jun 09, 2009 @ 07:40:27

    Good for you. I’ll go check it out.

  2. Kristina
    Jun 09, 2009 @ 09:56:52

    I forgot to add this site to my Reader, so thanks for mentioning it again.

  3. LisAway
    Jun 09, 2009 @ 10:11:42

    “The point of the whole thing is to get the word out that we’re not all freaks and weirdos and crazies.” What, and they used your post for balance to show that some of us are? JUST KIDDING. Okay, I’ll go take a look.

  4. Annette
    Jun 09, 2009 @ 10:26:57

    Heading over . . .

  5. Mormon Women: Who We Are
    Jun 09, 2009 @ 22:56:30

    Allison, thanks for your piece at Mormon Women. And thanks for the shout-out here. We look forward to your next piece. 🙂

Leave a Reply

