Looking For a Good Time?

Let me recommend hitting your local Home Depot in a dress.

For extra fun, concentrate your time there in the power tool section.

In other news, I did not fall asleep once during my session at the temple today.  It’s sad that this is such an accomplishment but trust me on this one, it is.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. diana banana
    May 26, 2009 @ 17:31:38

    woot woot!

  2. Evitafjord
    May 26, 2009 @ 17:43:25

    Sad, but a goal I have yet to achieve. Congratulations!

  3. bythelbs
    May 26, 2009 @ 19:31:30

    Congrats!

  4. Mother of the Wild Boys
    May 26, 2009 @ 20:18:51

    Way to go Al, way to go. 🙂

  5. Susan M
    May 27, 2009 @ 09:30:54

    Maybe I’m slow. Why would wearing a dress in Home Depot be significant?

  6. LisAway
    May 27, 2009 @ 12:34:49

    I would but there’s no Home Depot over here. Will OBI work? Yes. Yes, I think it will.

  7. LisAway
    May 27, 2009 @ 12:38:23

    Oh, and also, try staying awake during a session when you are on a temple trip with your district which means 5 days of 4 sessions a day starting at 6:30 am with an hour in between each session. Let me just say I’m ever so grateful for initiatories and sealings to break it up a little. Plus, with sealings there’s the added excitement of knowing that you just might pass out like you did that one time in the Provo temple.

  8. Kristina
    May 27, 2009 @ 18:25:05

    Allison, I haven’t seen you in blogland in forever! I hope you saw my information about the blog lunch, and might be able to attend!

  9. alison holden
    May 27, 2009 @ 22:49:00

    Just a Quick shout out from another Single “L”

    Love your blog!

Leave a Reply

