Would You Like a List of My Grievances?

I don’t have one.  I don’t even really have any grievances.  I just haven’t really been up to… contact.

But I have been thinking a lot.

I have a friend, a gal I grew up with (she was about three years older than me but she had a little sister who was my age and I had sisters her age and her family was in the ward, you know the drill) who died last weekend.  Of the flu.  No, not the swine flu, just the plain old flu.  She had three sons 9,6,and 3.  What do you say about that?

I have the same stinking back pain.  Again.  (Still not pregnant.)  And every time I try to stand I feel like the muscles in my back somehow forgot how to hold me upright.

We’re still planning on trying to move but there are still all these people in my house who keep eating, and wearing clothes and peeing in the toilets (and let’s face it, on the floor) and … And it’s difficult.

Sean has been very helpful and overall fantastic about all the chores we have for the selling the house prep.

The Princess turned 9.  Isn’t she amazing and gorgeous?

New Image

Isn’t that cake amazing and gorgeous?  My sister made it.  It was delicious too.

My friend Annie, who’s also amazing and gorgeous see: (I couldn’t help it, it’s my favorite picture of her.  Ok Fine,) came over to help me with the birthday party we had for the Princess.  She came right in and took over, doing the hair and make-up of five 9ish year olds.  By the end of the party, heck five minutes into the party, she was their god.

Me?  I was their plaything:me

The Infantile Delinquent turned 3.

I just love (and by love I mean loathe) having a three year old.

But I have to admit he does rock pretty freakin’ hard:ike

And now I’m all blogged out.  Adieu.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alison @ hairlinefracture
    May 09, 2009 @ 15:22:56

    Fantastic pictures. The Princess and her cake (and your friend) are indeed amazing and gorgeous. And that is the most… interesting makeover I’ve ever seen that you’re sporting in that picture.

    But I’m sorry to hear about your friend. That is really sad.

  2. Annette
    May 09, 2009 @ 15:57:13

    I’m stuck on your friend–that seems so impossible. It’s heartbreaking.

  3. Melanie J
    May 09, 2009 @ 16:09:16

    Hello, again. Your lipstick is pretty. Sorry about your friend. Come back soon.

  4. Allison
    May 09, 2009 @ 16:41:24

    That is so sad about your friend. You hear about that happening, but don’t think it will really happen so close to home, right?

    What a beautiful cake! Almost too pretty to eat! (Notice how I said “almost”…) 🙂

  5. Kristina
    May 09, 2009 @ 20:49:43

    I am so sorry about your friend. I really wish people would get over this stupid swine flu thing and realize how serious the actual flu can be.

    Happy birthday to your Princess!

  6. bythelbs
    May 09, 2009 @ 20:57:27

    The Princess IS gorgeous!

    Sorry about the friend and the back and the pee and the three year old.

    Happy Mother’s Day.

  7. Jami
    May 09, 2009 @ 21:24:01

    I’m so sorry about your friend dying. There’s just no way to prepare yourself for something like that.

    Gorgeous pictures of gorgeous people. Except the mustache one. That may not have been the most flattering pic.

    Your sis is quite the cake decorator. Wowsa! That’s yummy-looking!

  8. Jen
    May 10, 2009 @ 15:22:16

    I’ve been contemplating the joys of having a three year old myself, as my daughter’s birthday finally made the switch legit.

    And I’m sorry to hear about your friend.

  9. annie valentine
    May 10, 2009 @ 16:26:38

    That’s heartbreaking about your friend. Feel better.

  10. Janelle
    May 10, 2009 @ 17:33:36

    Well I have been thinking about you.

    Terrible news about your friend. So sad.

    Sounds like you’ve needed to think a lot lately.

  11. LisAway
    May 10, 2009 @ 23:02:24

    I’m sorry about your friend. Sheesh, the flu?

    The princess IS gorgeous. And your sister’s cake is amazing.

  12. madhousewife
    May 11, 2009 @ 08:37:53

    That’s a terrible story about your friend. 😦

    Those are great pictures, though.

    I hope your back feels better.

Leave a Reply

