Somehow I’m Still Surprised

After all I’ve been through with the Infantile Delinquent, you’d think that there wouldn’t be much he could do to catch me off guard anymore.  And yet, I still didn’t expect him to start the lawn mower by himself.

Someday I’ll learn.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melanie J
    Apr 14, 2009 @ 07:49:20

    Oh, my. He sounds like a very special treat.

  2. Evitafjord
    Apr 14, 2009 @ 08:15:53

    I picture mine a bit like Pinky and the Brain (although my Pinky is of course smarter). They get into lots of mischief now – the small one just walked by with a box over his head – but I expect much, much more in the future with eventual total world domination.

  3. flip flop mama
    Apr 14, 2009 @ 09:21:11

    Oh my…

  4. bythelbs
    Apr 14, 2009 @ 09:54:38

    Impressive. And maybe a little frightening.

  5. Mother of the Wild Boys
    Apr 14, 2009 @ 10:33:17

    Wha?! Good luck with that one!

  6. E
    Apr 14, 2009 @ 15:16:14

    That’s actually scary.

    And it reminds me that you need to share the finger tips cut off by the lawn mower story.

  7. madhousewife
    Apr 15, 2009 @ 14:51:55

    Oh, I don’t know. I still haven’t learned. But maybe you will.

Leave a Reply

