I Should Probably Blog About Something

But what?

Easter?  Almost certainly, but I probably won’t.

The new (to me) and as yet unnamed laptop that I’m writing this on?  I got it free thanks to my brother.  It’s got a few quirks but what around here doesn’t?  And now that topic’s pretty much completely exhausted.

I could tell you some more stories about my neighbors and why it’s imperative that we move… Bah, I don’t think I’m up to it.  These are some good stories, they require s good story teller, and that’s not me tonight.

How about I tell you about how I walked into my kitchen to find the Baby on the floor playing with razor blades?  Well see, I walked in the kitchen and the Baby was sitting on the floor playing with razor blades.  Oh, and an open safety pin.  They were the razor blades that I found in the tub of baby toys in the playroom about a week ago.  (And now you’re all clamoring to bring your kids over for a play date.)  I have no idea where they came from before that.  (Can you believe I was overlooked for mother of the year again this year?)

I could blog about…

Ah, forget it.

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristina
    Apr 13, 2009 @ 07:28:03

    Well, I’m glad you didn’t blog about any of these things. And I think that most kids should play with razor blades, to toughen them up!

  2. Evitafjord
    Apr 13, 2009 @ 07:56:13

    Kristina is right. Kids today are too soft. I’m sitting on my baby right now. He got in my chair when I went to put the washer back in balance and well, that’s what you get.

  3. Evitafjord
    Apr 13, 2009 @ 07:56:56

    I think next I will share a Diet Coke with him, toughen up his insides too.

  4. bythelbs
    Apr 13, 2009 @ 09:08:12

    Razor blades, shmazor blades.

    I’m going to spend the rest of my day trying to think of a name for your new to you quirky laptop. Is it male or female?

  5. Mother of the Wild Boys
    Apr 13, 2009 @ 10:16:00

    I should comment here…but I’ve got nothing witty/insightful to say today… so you just get this–> :0)

  6. Jen
    Apr 13, 2009 @ 14:14:08

    Yay for the new laptop! You could name it Twitch – we had a cat named that once. And I’ll totally vote you mother of the year, if you vote me mother of the year. Deal?

  7. Lalie
    Apr 13, 2009 @ 15:34:40

    The razor blades made me laugh!! I’m sure the baby was just wanting to shave like all the grown-ups, isn’t that what children who can’t talk do? I’m sure that’s what my mom would have thought if she saw me with a handful of razors….right?

  8. madhousewife
    Apr 13, 2009 @ 15:39:18

    I’m commenting on blogs because I have nothing to blog today.

  9. madhousewife
    Apr 13, 2009 @ 15:39:26

    Yeah, that was weak.

  10. robyn
    Apr 13, 2009 @ 17:13:19

    Yayayayay! Alsion got a new (to her) laptop!

  11. robyn
    Apr 13, 2009 @ 17:14:00

    And I still don’t have the ability to spell check before hitting send.
    Nothing new under the sun.

  12. Allison
    Apr 13, 2009 @ 20:06:12

    You always make me laugh. Congrats on the new laptop, good luck with your obviously advanced daredevil child. 🙂

  13. Dollie
    Apr 13, 2009 @ 20:23:20

    wow!!! at least moving will hopefully solve the friend problem…

Leave a Reply

