Oh the Irony! (Wait is that irony? I’m not sure.)

I’ve been waiting for a week for this:It finally came today.

It showed up about an hour after I decided that I’d really rather have this :Grrr!

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bythelbs
    Mar 21, 2009 @ 15:52:52

    You can’t exchange it?

  2. Alison Wonderland
    Mar 21, 2009 @ 16:11:16

    I can exchange it (or really, return the one and buy the other) thankfully, but I’ll have to wait another week or more for the iTouch. (I know, something I didn’t even know I wanted and I have to wait a whole week for it!)

  3. bythelbs
    Mar 21, 2009 @ 16:29:54

    See, but the waiting just makes you appreciate it all the more when you get it. Or something.

  4. Annette
    Mar 21, 2009 @ 17:33:46

    I’m so technically challenged, I’m not even sure what an iTouch does. I’ll take your word for it that it’s better than an iPod. 🙂

  5. Kristina
    Mar 21, 2009 @ 18:14:11

    I’m with Annette. I don’t even have an Ipod.

  6. cheryl
    Mar 21, 2009 @ 18:40:33

    I have an ipod, but I never use it. I just blast my music and my kids deal. But hey! At least I’ve moved onto CD’s and out of cassettes, right? 😉

    You must show me said item when it comes in the mail, btw, and make me envious and amazed…

  7. Mother of the Wild Boys
    Mar 21, 2009 @ 19:17:52

    We just bought an iPod (like the silver one in your post) a few months back, but neither of us uses the earbuds…we have an iPod dock/battery charger thingy that doubles as speakers, so I can blast my music and NOT blast out my eardrums. 🙂 I’m an iTunes junkie.

  8. Sarah
    Mar 21, 2009 @ 20:17:54

    I feel totally spoiled… for my birthday my husband got me the touch. Something I would probably NEVER have bought for myself, but now I LOVE it.

    On top of being an ipod it plays games, goes on the internet, is beautiful, and gets wifi so can do almost anything you’d want. Ah me… the things I never knew I wanted…

  9. Julie
    Mar 21, 2009 @ 20:55:36

    I can vouch that the iPod Touch is super awesome. You will LOVE it! I have the iPhone, which is basically the Touch + a cell phone and seriously? I don’t have any idea how I would function without it now!

    Hope you enjoy it! 🙂

    (By the way, this is Julie from Cheryl’s & Bythelbs’ blogs…)

  10. susette
    Mar 21, 2009 @ 22:12:11

    I’m coming over from Mormon Mommy Blogs, asking for your help. I am in the running for a round trip airfare paid ticket to Connecticut, to meet a friend I became acquainted with through blogging. She is a super fun person and is holding this contest. I entered a funny story titled “Grapejuice Floaties, Now Marry Me.” The person whose story receives the most votes will win a trip to meet this generous lady, whom I’m hoping to meet. The voting ends Sunday evening. I am ahead for now but there is a story coming up from behind out of nowhere and I would so, so, appreciate your help. Her blog is http://www.becausemomsaidso.blogspot.com and the voting is on the sidebar on the right. “Grapejuice, Floaties” Just go there and cast a vote for me, please. Thanks so much-you’re awesome! ♥♥

  11. LisAway
    Mar 21, 2009 @ 22:48:56

    Poor, poor Alison. Just kidding.

    My husband just got an iphone, mostly because he needed a new cell and found out that this iphone has GPS which we’ve been needing for about 7 years since we travel all over the place all the time. I think he loves it. It’s a little ridiculous the number of things it does.

  12. Melanie J
    Mar 22, 2009 @ 13:10:02

    I’m happy with my iPod but it’s because ignorance is bliss and I don’t know the joy of the iTouch. My friends love theirs. Enjoy, when it shows up!

  13. annie valentine
    Mar 22, 2009 @ 20:26:11

    If I only knew what either of those things were I’d voice my opinion. But one time they gave me a beef hot dog when I wanted polish, but by the time I figured it out it was too late. Grr.

  14. robyn
    Mar 23, 2009 @ 07:19:02

    The wait is definitely worth it. I cannot imagine being without my iPhone now. It does everything! The iTouch will do the same except phone you to get you out of a meeting!

  15. JIllybean
    Mar 23, 2009 @ 08:06:19

    Yes, but as soon as you get the iPod touch, they’ll come out with something even better.

  16. marivic
    Mar 30, 2009 @ 17:59:05

    Believe me, you want the iPod Touch.

  17. Trackback: le Sigh « Alison Wonderland

Leave a Reply

