Mememememe

Ok, if it’s lame it’s all your fault, these are your questions after all.

If you could only drink one thing for the rest of your life what would it be? Milk, I don’t even have to think about it.

If you had known your spouse in high school would you have been friends? Nope.

Would you still have married him? Doubtful.

Would he have married you?Absolutely (I don’t know, how am I supposed to answer that?)

Morning or night? Morning to get stuff done, night for playing.

Have you fulfilled your “goal” listed in your high school yearbook? I don’t think I had one of those.  But if I had… I doubt it.

Cake or pie? Um, Pie, hello? Are you new here?

Now, this whole surg tech gig, is this what you dreamed of as a kid or was this something you fell into? I fell.

Best advice you ever got? When it’s laugh or cry, you may as well laugh.

Best advice you you gave? When it’s laugh or cry, go with laughing.

Favourite charity? LDS Church (continuing education program specifically).

Would you go back and change your kids’ names if you could? No, Maybe, Yes, No.

What do you consider proof that God both loves you, and has a great sense of humour? Loves me- everyday, sense of humor-my life.

If you could only celebrate one holiday a year (not including you day your birthday) which one would you choose and why? Pie day.

Where would you most like to live? I’d love to go back east but it’s really more about how than where.

What is your dream vacation? Quiet, warm, Sean, no kids.

Is your current home your dream home or will it be when you’re done remodeling? Done remodeling?  Does that happen? Dream? Probably not, Something that I can love?  I think so.

Favorite season? Spring.

Cook or clean? Cook.  But I’d prefer to build.

if you weren’t Mormon, what religion would you be? Generic “spiritual” “christian” without any rules, although I’ve always thought that episcopalian was fun to say.

What’s your guilty pleasure that you buy for yourself regularly even though you probably shouldn’t? I eat too much ice cream and brownies but I’m far too cheap to buy myself anything.

What TV show best approximates your life. Scrubs?  Yes Dear?  The Money Pit?

Favorite song to sing loud to in the car/shower? Car- Next Time He Cheats, Shower- Part of Your World.

What is your most favorite meal? Steak, potatoes, veggies.

If you could be any profession (without having to worry about school, paying for it, qualified or not qualified) what would it be? Race car driver.

If you could only enjoy one thing for the rest of your life would you pick: TV, Internet or Music? Internet on which I could watch TV and play music.

If you met the future you (the person you are now) when you were 16 would you have wanted to be like her? Probably but I wouldn’t have wanted her life.

If you can (safely) travel in time which woman would your rather meet: Cleopatra or Jane Austen? Jane, I’m not hardcore enough to hold my own with Cleo.

Would you rather hear a story for the first time on stage/movie or read it in a book? I prefer to read the book (but if it’s actually a play I need to see it rather than reading it.)

What are you most proud of in your 29-ish years so far? The kids.

We’ll talk about school later.

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LisAway
    Feb 25, 2009 @ 04:38:56

    The Money Pit! Ha ha ha!

    And Part of Your World is a great one. Especially if you have a medium voice and you like to pretend that you have a good one (I’m talking about me here, not you. Obviously)

  2. Annette
    Feb 25, 2009 @ 07:56:42

    Of course you’d pick internet. I couldn’t live without it. Even if I couldn’t use it for music and TV. Which I totally can.

  3. Kristina
    Feb 25, 2009 @ 08:31:17

    I LOVE milk!!!

    And good call on the Internet.

  4. s'mee
    Feb 25, 2009 @ 08:54:31

    Thanks! This was great!

  5. Julie
    Feb 25, 2009 @ 10:06:07

    l love pie too. yuummm pie.

  6. bythelbs
    Feb 25, 2009 @ 14:48:47

    I said the same thing about the internet, though it kind of feels like the cheating answer–but it’s still true!

    I enjoy you. Oh, and I’m curious, what is your favorite kind of pie?

  7. robyn
    Feb 25, 2009 @ 22:12:37

    Okay, I’m ready for round two! What’s your major? And are you still going to be in scrubs when you’re done?

  8. Melanie J
    Feb 26, 2009 @ 00:33:18

    But I want to talk about school now!

  9. Alison @ hairlinefracture
    Feb 26, 2009 @ 11:49:41

    This was a fun read!

  10. madhousewife
    Feb 26, 2009 @ 13:09:33

    Mmmmm. Pie.

  11. Melanie
    Feb 26, 2009 @ 14:57:55

    You need to tell these people about your school plans. They seem interested and I just may have to tell them if you don’t hurry up.

  12. Jami
    Mar 05, 2009 @ 13:32:40

    Dang straight. Cleo’s dangerous.

    Pie Day?

  13. Marivic(LittleGrumpyAngel)
    Mar 05, 2009 @ 19:45:33

    Really great meme! It’s fun knowing more about you. I love your answer to my questions because I would answer those questions the same way. You’re way cool so that must mean I have some coolness in me, too –?? –:-)

Leave a Reply

