It All Started on Facebook

You can all blame bythelbs for this one because really it was her idea.

There are several meme type note things going around on facebook some of them are interesting (the 25 things) some are at least worth the time it takes to read them (the bucket list)  and some are just plain lame (yes or no) so I’ve decided to come up with my own meme and you’re going to help.

So in the comments give me a question.  You can make up rules (yes or no, one word answers, whatever) and I promise to answer every single one.

No, this not a lame “ask me a question” blog fodder post (not that yours was lame what I mean is… hey, look at that) this is about putting together a meme that people actually have fun answering and others have even more fun reading.

Just to get the ball rolling I’ll throw out a few questions.

If you could only drink one thing for the rest of your life what would it be?

If you had known your spouse in high school would you have been friends? Would you still have married him?  Would he have married you?

Morning or night?

So hit me with your best shot and I’ll put them all together and tag a bunch of people (probably all the people who submitted questions) and maybe I’ll even make it a note over on facebook and we’ll see if we can go viral from there.

_______________________________________________

PS Is it just on my computer of does the type here at the Wonderland seem to be getting smaller and smaller?  (That’s not one of the meme questions, I really want to know.)

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jen
    Feb 15, 2009 @ 23:39:33

    Ack! I don’t know what to do! Do I answer your questions? Or ask my own questions? Am I waiting for the Master Question List, and I’m just contributing possible questions, or am I supposed to do something RIGHT NOW – like post some answers here in your comment box?

    Why am I first? Now I’ve exposed my brilliantness, AND my lame-o Facebook skills all in one comment.

    I guess I’ll just stick with the one thing I’m clear on: Now that you mention it, your font is rather small.

  2. karen
    Feb 16, 2009 @ 08:13:25

    My question: Have you fulfilled your “goal” listed in your high school yearbook?

  3. Kristina
    Feb 16, 2009 @ 08:24:45

    Drink one thing? Probably water.

    I don’t know if Adam and I would have gotten married, to tell you the truth.

    Definitely night.

    Am I done?

    You coming Saturday?

  4. Annette
    Feb 16, 2009 @ 08:54:51

    Cake or pie?

    The text is smallish, but I don’t think it’s getting smallER.

  5. s'mee
    Feb 16, 2009 @ 12:11:16

    milk
    Thor and I were actually high school sweet hearts, friends first but quickly went to sweethearts; the football guy and the cheerleader even, gag, how corny is that? But here we are a zillion years later!
    night.

    Now, this whole surg tech gig, is this what you dreamed of as a kid or was this something you fell into?

    Best advice you ever got?

    Best advice you you gave?

    Favourite charity?

    Would you go back and change your kids’ names if you could?

    What do you consider proof that God both loves you, and has a great sense of humour?

  6. robyn
    Feb 16, 2009 @ 12:27:30

    If you could only celebrate one holiday a year (not including you day your birthday) which one would you choose and why?

    Where would you most like to live?

    What is your dream vacation?

    Is your current home your dream home or will it be when you’re done remodeling?

    Favorite season?

    Cook or clean?

    Rules all questions should be answered as if I said who, what , when, where and why. Even possibly how.

    When you get the meme put together, I’ll answer all the questions.

    This is fun!

  7. bythelbs
    Feb 16, 2009 @ 13:28:08

    I was going to do this today too. Maybe I still will and we can collaborate. I’ll be a silent partner, though. You can have all the glory!

  8. bythelbs
    Feb 16, 2009 @ 13:28:49

    P.S. The type’s always been small.

  9. Melanie J
    Feb 16, 2009 @ 14:31:55

    Yeah, the type has always been small. Maybe your glasses need to get bigger?

    Question: if you weren’t Mormon, what religion would you be?

    What’s your guilty pleasure that you buy for yourself regularly even though you probably shouldn’t?

    What TV show best approximates your life.

    Okay, peace out!

  10. Jaime
    Feb 16, 2009 @ 15:05:45

    Favorite song to sing loud to in the car/shower?

    What is your most favorite meal?

    If you could be any profession (without having to worry about school, paying for it, qualified or not qualified) what would it be?

    What are you most proud of in your 29-ish years so far?

    If you could only enjoy one thing for the rest of your life would you pick: TV, Internet or Music?

  11. bythelbs
    Feb 16, 2009 @ 18:12:25

    Totally the internet because you can watch TV and play music on the internet!

  12. GrumpyAngel
    Feb 16, 2009 @ 18:31:18

    This is fun stuff. Okay, I have a few I hope not very lame questions:

    If you met the future you (the person you are now) when you were 16 would you have wanted to be like her?

    If you can (safely) travel in time which woman would your rather meet: Cleopatra or Jane Austen?

    Would you rather hear a story for the first time on stage/movie or read it in a book?

    By the way, the letters seem same as before to me.

  13. E
    Feb 17, 2009 @ 10:34:25

    The type is not smaller, nor has it ever been small. But I have a Mac and everything is better here (except your nickname looking the same as the abbreviation for American Idol).

    I am amazed at the powers of question drafting that your readers posses. I may think of something brilliant later today, but for now I’m blank.

Leave a Reply

