The One You’ve Been Waiting For

No not that one, give me a week or so to put it together.

Instead I’m doing my pay it forward post.  Here’s the story, Bythelbs wrote a post in which she promised to send something handmade to the first three commenters sometime in the next year.  I think I was the fifth or sixth commenter but somehow I made it under the wire anyway (long story) so now I have to pay it forward.

Therefore sometime in 2009 I will send something handmade to the first three commenters (who want it) on this post.

The other bloggers that I’ve seen do this have stipulated that the “winners” have to do this on their own blog to pay it forward but I’ve decided to dispense with that part (It’s my blog and I can do what I want!) to me, that sort of defeates the purpose.  So I’m going to pay mine forward and you can chose whether to do the same or to be a selfish meanie and let it stop with you.  (Just because I’m not making it a requirement does not mean I’m above guilt tripping.)

Anyway, have at it.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristina
    Feb 12, 2009 @ 16:07:11

    Like I’ve said in other posts like this, I don’t like to do nice things for people, so I’ll have to pass. Good luck.

  2. cheryl
    Feb 12, 2009 @ 16:47:12

    I want it. But I feel guilty for taking it. Because I already got one somewhere else. But I’m totally paying it forward! And I’m gonna have an amazing give-a-way for my birthday later this month, so that counts, right? Right? Right? If not, let me know. If it does, YES! I get something from you.

  3. julie
    Feb 12, 2009 @ 16:50:07

    I would love to do this and pay it forward this year…so pick me

  4. readermom
    Feb 12, 2009 @ 16:57:53

    I just started checking in a couple of weeks ago, and here I am at number four. I feel flattered. Of course the only things I make are food, so I don’t know how transportable it is. Unless a bad stick drawing counts.

  5. Annette
    Feb 12, 2009 @ 17:04:32

    Crap. I’m #4.

  6. s'mee
    Feb 12, 2009 @ 17:05:36

    Hey Annette, I’ll be posting this same thing tomorrow on my blog if you are still interested!

  7. diana banana
    Feb 12, 2009 @ 18:43:07

    am i being mean? should i send our lovely sister a gift anyway? perhaps i will

  8. Melanie J
    Feb 12, 2009 @ 21:42:36

    This is cool.

  9. Melanie J
    Feb 12, 2009 @ 21:43:07

    And I think it’s funny how you always break tag rules.

  10. Jen
    Feb 12, 2009 @ 23:35:56

    Is there any point in my being here? And no, I have nothing to offer Blogland, so I would be one of those take-it-and-run girls.

    But at least I’m honest, right?

  11. LisAway
    Feb 13, 2009 @ 00:56:56

    So I didn’t see that many people saying to send them something so I’ll comment just in case. And also so I won’t be eavesdropping.

  12. madhousewife
    Feb 17, 2009 @ 20:08:16

    I thought we were the ones we’ve been waiting for.

Leave a Reply

