Wacky Word Search Wednesday

boyfriend dropped off the face of the ea– Wow, um I’m sorry about that.

cyberstalkers– are welcome here.

houdini is not real– Wanna bet?

retro woman– See, I’m not old, I’m retro.

“prom dress again”– Hey, me too!

stupid human tricks and inherited charac– Most of my stupid human tricks aren’t inherited.  They started right here, baby.

word for place, 7 letters, starts with b– Um, I don’t know but now I’m going to spend the rest of the night trying to come up with something.

im here now “doing the best i can”– You and me both.

סינדרלה-I have no idea what to say about this.

mormon “female curse” – Well, I wouldn’t say curse.

floor joists hanger shops– I ended up finding the ones that I needed at the lumber yard.  But it took some doing, let me tell you.

“kids peeing’– , Yeah we got that at my house too.

separating eyelashes with safety pin– I’ve been known to do it myself.  (But let me warn you, it hurts like the dickens if you miss and hit your eye.)

allison wonderland’s real name- What are you talking about?  Why would you think that’s not my real name?

my job makes me want to kill myself– Dude, I’ve so been there.  Go back to school.

toilet with lid up– Sorry.

deaf panhandler in costco– In costco? That sounds- unlikely.  But I would think that the management at your costco would be your first line of defense.

word which starts with “b” and ends with– Oh wait, I know this one!  It’s -akery? ook? all?

can’t sleep because too many interesting– I just don’t ever have that problem.  Interesting, schminteresting, if I’m tired I’ll sleep.  (It’s just that sometimes I’m not tired when I need to be sleeping.)

how did nerds start– Obviously, I don’t know.

people looking at me– Sometimes they look at me too.  I figure I’m ok as long as there’s no pointing and laughing involved.

movie quote “tempting….but no”I know this one.  And if you’ve spent any time here, you should too.

how to paint a table with a distressed l– I wish I knew.

doing the best in 2009– That’s nice of you to say.  I thought I was doing alright myself.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LisAway
    Feb 11, 2009 @ 03:13:19

    Bahamas, of course. Or Bermuda. (Can you tell I just wrote a batch of articles on “last minute travel”?)

    I always separated my eyelashes with a safety pin in h.s. and then I got a good little comb for it. But the comb was made of metal spikes and it still hurts like crazy when I miss.

    And I think Nerds started when they were testing a new candy and it came out completely wrong, the sugar didn’t dissolve and it clumped together all ugly. Then they decided to sell it anyway.

  2. Kristina
    Feb 11, 2009 @ 08:40:06

    I haven’t looked at mine in a while. I was literally getting hits for that Beyonce, daily.

  3. Annette
    Feb 11, 2009 @ 08:53:24

    These always crack me up. The asian symbol one has me a bit curious.

  4. bythelbs
    Feb 11, 2009 @ 10:59:00

    place, 7 letters, starts with b…bathtub? Belgium? boudoir?

    End with what? What?!

    The movie has to be Notting Hill, just ’cause.

  5. Melanie J
    Feb 11, 2009 @ 12:38:03

    Mormon “female curse”? Getting called into Cub Scouts, obviously.

  6. madhousewife
    Feb 11, 2009 @ 16:02:13

    Well, this is provocative. Where DO nerds start?

  7. Alison @ hairlinefracture
    Feb 11, 2009 @ 16:23:09

    I want to know about the nerds, too.

  8. Jami
    Feb 12, 2009 @ 13:13:33

    I know! I know! I know! Bedroom!!! And all those funky little characters mean Cinderella in Hebrew apparently. (Thank you, Google Translate.)

  9. annie valentine
    Feb 12, 2009 @ 13:17:51

    I knew it was Hebrew, but was expecting something a little more religious than Cinderella.

  10. the letter Bee
    Feb 12, 2009 @ 14:34:18

    Now I’m wondering what the Mormon female curse is. Have we been able to cast curses this whole time and I haven’t been aware of it?!

  11. GrumpyAngel
    Feb 16, 2009 @ 18:47:10

    A mormon female curse? I’d like to know about that.

    Eyelashes. Safety pin? Ouch! Just the thought of a mishap hurts! Seriously!

Leave a Reply

