Dude, Where Were You?

You missed a good time.

There were auctions, and a raffle, and slot machines.

Ok,this is Utah so not really slot machines, they were candy machines but some of the candies had little stickers on them and if you got a sticker you won a prize.

I won a bag (because if there’s one thing I need more of around here, it’s bags) and a mug (that they filled with hot chocolate for me for free) and a  Treo.

See?102_08501

And there was a big band, and dancing, and a floor show, and Miss Utah, and Miss Lehi, and Miss someplace else but she wasn’t wearing a sash (although she did have on the tiara), and some really tall guy who I can only assume was some sort of basketball player (sports, what?), and a bunch of other stuff.

Oh, and someone you know might have been coerced into singing.

102_0837102_0836102_0841

(That guy leading the band is my dad.  Hence the coersion.)

I did pretty well.  Except for when I didn’t and then it was really bad.  But in my defense, it’s hard to sing with a full live band, and I learned a few things so it’ll be much better next time.   You are coming next time, right?

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cheryl
    Jan 31, 2009 @ 10:20:51

    You sing!? I wanna hear you sing!

    Lovely dress. I’m sorry I missed it…!

  2. Annette
    Jan 31, 2009 @ 10:22:08

    Coolness! I wish I could have heard that. Wicked awesome red dress you have on there.

  3. Jami
    Jan 31, 2009 @ 11:00:21

    You look marvelous darling! Marvelous!

    Sorry I missed it.

  4. E
    Jan 31, 2009 @ 11:01:28

    I won a bag, and a mug….oh….AND A TREO! Hello! That’s awesome. Right? …….. or maybe I’m wrong.

    Anyway you look great!

  5. Julie
    Jan 31, 2009 @ 11:33:31

    How exciting. I actually had a life last night, or else I would’ve gone! haha

  6. Jen
    Jan 31, 2009 @ 12:41:40

    I was wondering who the two babes in the matching red dress were… I’m real quick like that.

  7. Kristina
    Jan 31, 2009 @ 13:42:01

    That looks like such a good time! And your comment on my blog was so sweet. Thank you.

  8. bythelbs
    Jan 31, 2009 @ 16:04:27

    You won something–awesome!

    And you look tall. Are you tall? I meant to say, you look tall and lovely. Glad you had a good time.

  9. Diary
    Jan 31, 2009 @ 17:10:21

    I wanna come but I am so far far away. Great job though. Love the red dresses.

  10. Alison @ hairlinefracture
    Jan 31, 2009 @ 17:45:09

    You looked beautiful in that dress! How cool. I wish I could have come–I wouldn’t mind winning a Treo either.

  11. Jami
    Feb 01, 2009 @ 14:44:22

    Don’t know you quite well enough to love you, but I like you quite a lot. Hope your today goes better than your last night.
    Lots of like.
    Jami

  12. robyn
    Feb 01, 2009 @ 22:37:13

    How gorgeous are you?!! Tall, thin, brownies and ice cream every night. And, in her prom dress! aaaack, runs screaming away…

  13. merrychris
    Feb 02, 2009 @ 22:18:13

    She is every bit – EVERY BIT – as good as she says she was, and not one bit as bad as she says. Yes, she wore her prom dress from high school and YES, she sang a smokin’ hot number with the big band and YES, she won a Palm Treo and YES, everyone asked who she was and could she sing some more.

    I host. I know. She was, and is, all that and the bowl of chips on the side.

Leave a Reply

