My Favorite Commercial

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristina
    Jan 06, 2009 @ 09:19:17

    I haaven’t seen this one before, but it made me laugh!

  2. julie
    Jan 06, 2009 @ 09:20:52

    I haven’t seen that one either and that was funny. I should send it to my hubby.

  3. Annette
    Jan 06, 2009 @ 10:29:02

    That’s awesome! I love it.

  4. the letter Bee
    Jan 06, 2009 @ 10:35:56

    I’ve never seen that before! That is really funny. And MY favorite commercial was that Dr. Pepper commercial where they sing “Ma-na-ma-na …. do do dododo…. Ma-na-ma-na… do do dodo!” I’m now so ashamed.

  5. diana banana
    Jan 06, 2009 @ 10:47:09

    HIlarious

  6. Steph @ Diapers and Divinity
    Jan 06, 2009 @ 11:31:54

    I love that one too!

  7. bythelbs
    Jan 06, 2009 @ 11:57:28

    Awe. Some. I’ve never seen that. Thanks for sharing. Seriously.

  8. Olivia Votaw
    Jan 06, 2009 @ 22:22:56

    Hey, Alison!
    For a minute there I thought it was one of those Mormon, “Isn’t it about time” commercials. But then I thought twice about it because the dad was acting way too gay.

    Anyhow, I just NOW noticed you left a comment on my blog! A real comment and I just NOW saw it?! I don’t get very many so you’d think I would have caught it sooner.

    Of course you can come over for Christmas. Except now it’ll have to be next Christmas because I just NOW saw your comment. Sorry.

    Cool blog , btw.

  9. Jen
    Jan 06, 2009 @ 22:26:37

    I actually thought that was so sweet it made me almost tear-up. Seriously. Ask my husband (who rolled his eyes). But what an awesome thing for a Dad to do! (and yes, I know it’s fiction, but still…)

  10. LisAway
    Jan 07, 2009 @ 23:13:22

    I finally got to watch this last night (I can’t watch it on my laptop and we had to watch in on Greg’s). I think we watched it 6 or 7 times last night in bed. LOVE IT!! My husband marked it as a “favorite” on his channel. Thanks for sharing! 🙂

  11. GrumpyAngel
    Jan 09, 2009 @ 19:33:45

    Oh, gosh! That was way hilarious! 🙂 My daughter was in cheerleading for years, but my husband was never as cool as the Dad on that commercial. He was content with limiting his support of his daughter’s daughter’s cheerleading to the monetary kind.

  12. Melanie J
    Jan 10, 2009 @ 18:21:12

    I love that you love this! This is why we’re blog friends. By the way, I agree with LisAway’s shout out that your blog design rocks.

Leave a Reply

