See, You Just Have to Start Thinking About Something Else

Last week I celebrated the my 29th birthday.  Again.  It’s funny how those keep coming around.  Anyway, I was hoping that my brother would post about my favorite topic, me, on his blog, as he has posted about  each of my other sisters on their birthdays (with the exception of Elizabeth, just wanted to remind you her birthday’s in June, Chris) but he didn’t.  So I found other things to post about.  But really, EYELASHES? talk about scraping the bottom of the barrel.

So today, when I was all ready to post about something else (word nerds, come back Wednesday) I see that he’s done it!  Finally!  So here it is, everything you wanted to know about me written by someone else, so you know that it’s true (except the part about height, I am the tallest of my sisters).

Enjoy.  Oh and he uses my real, actual (maiden) name in that post (I’ll bet you didn’t know that my name isn’t actually Alison Wonderland.  I mean, um, Wonderland is my name, it’s my married name.  Shoot, moving on…) and he even spells it correctly, which I can’t do because this was already taken (notice the most recent post date), but don’t tell anyone, you’ll blow the witness protection thing I have going here.

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Catherine
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 15:46:05

    And the thinnest part. You are at this point.

  2. The Boob Nazi
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 15:48:37

    Really? Your real name isn’t Alison Wonderland? I FEEL SO BETRAYED.

  3. Kristina
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 15:49:24

    I will definitely check it out. I always thought your name was a typo and it was Alison Wonderful.

  4. Jillybean
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 16:04:22

    Happy 29!!
    I was 29 for quite a few years then I finally decided to turn 30. I liked it so well that I’m 30 again this year!

    Remember, you’re only as old as you act.

  5. bythelbs
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 16:25:14

    That was sweet. What a great family you have. Hope you had a great birthday!

  6. E
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 16:55:26

    Yeah, you really should move on to 30. It makes you seem like and actual adult that people can take seriously.

  7. E
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 16:57:14

    …..and who are you kidding, Cat? She’s always the thinnest.

  8. Annette
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 17:27:04

    What a fun tribute. He sounds like a blast of a brother.

  9. Alison @ hairlinefracture
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 18:07:12

    I should have kept celebrating my 29th birthday–now it’s too late and everybody knows my age. Except my husband, apparently–he recently tried to make me a year older than I am.

    It sounds like you have an awesome relationship with your brother as adults, and that is so cool. I like my brother much better now, too. I hope that happens with my kids.

  10. Jaime
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 18:13:17

    I would not use the word shy for you . . . am I wrong? I guess we are all shy in our own way and there was a lot of competition in that house of yours. I miss that house . . .happy late birthday.

  11. annie valentine
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 20:12:15

    I should probably read his post before I comment, huh. Sorry about today. It kind of sucked for me too.

  12. LisAway
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 23:08:30

    Happy belated! What a fantastic post! (Your brothers, not yours. Well, yours too, but I was mostly talking about his. But I like this one too.) I see the ability to write runs in the family, or at least it does for the two of you! Excellent! Thanks for sharing that link with us! And happy Newbirth Yearday!

  13. Cj
    Jan 06, 2009 @ 10:47:30

    I do love the whole maiden name thing, because I can use my sister’s whole name and still not give away her secret identity. I ALMOST called her Noogie Fever, but I know she hates that.

  14. the letter Bee
    Jan 06, 2009 @ 12:16:07

    My 29th birthday will be coming around (for the 2nd time) in July.

    What a fun tribute!

  15. GrumpyAngel
    Jan 09, 2009 @ 19:30:07

    Aww— that was such an awesome tribute from your brother. I just have to say that the writing talent is definitely in your family’s genetic pool. I think you are an amazing writer, and your brother is, too.

  16. that girl in germany
    Jan 31, 2009 @ 09:24:53

    I love snooping on your blog, and i had to read what your brother said about you…so sweet! but as someone mentioned above, the part about your being shy was somewhat alarming. certainly not the al i remember!

Leave a Reply

