Free at Last, Free at Last

I’ve heard that  Martin Luther King Jr,was referring to something other than a resuming of wi-fi connectivity when he wrote that speech.  But I’m not convinced.

That’s right folks, I got the ol’ laptop fixed and I’m back sitting on the floor in the Infantile Delinquent’s room while he yells for his father and blogging. All is now right with the world once again.

Speaking on sitting here listening to the InfaDel holler for his dad.  I got to do that for a good hour and a half yesterday (he’s nothing if not persistent) because we’ve completely broken that kid.  He does not ever go to sleep without one of his parents (preferably his father) within touching distance.  (This includes when he wakes up in the middle of the night.  And I’m here to tell you his floor is not overly comfortable.)  I held strong, that I was not going to get his father until he started crying “please get daddy” about midnight.  Give me a break, it was the most pathetic thing I’ve ever heard.  And even my heart isn’t completely made of stone.  Besides, I still needed to brush my teeth.

He is, however feeling better as evidenced by the fat that he spent the entire day sans pants.  Three days ago he wouldn’t have had the energy to undress himself like that.

But never fear, I still got to spend the day on the couch. Today it was the Baby, who was sick.  And he is, If anything, more pathetic when sick than his older brother is.  It was very sad.

In other news, the Princess was really on a roll today and all I can say is that I can’t wait until she hits puberty so that  I can blame the moodiness on PMS.

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristina
    Dec 29, 2008 @ 20:55:15

    Yay for blogging while sad, poor children go unattended!

  2. Dollie
    Dec 29, 2008 @ 21:50:44

    our Christmas was great the day after Christmas our baby was sick and now the rest of us shall be sick. I am sorry. i understand completely. As soon as the baby is better will be doing the cry it out method.

  3. the letter Bee
    Dec 29, 2008 @ 23:02:12

    This calls for a song by Kip from Napoleon Dynamite:

    “Yes, I love technology, but not as much as you, you see…But I still love technology, Always and Forever.”

  4. Jen
    Dec 29, 2008 @ 23:07:24

    Laptops are such an indispensable part of motherhood – wouldn’t you agree? Just think if you had to sit there in the dark doing NOTHING! That would be so sad.

    Glad you got it fixed. Sorry your kids are sick. I know exactly how they feel.

  5. The Boob Nazi
    Dec 30, 2008 @ 00:05:37

    Ugh so everyone is getting sick around the holidays? WHAT IS THAT???? Sick people need to stay at home and not infect others…. hence why I’ve been home for the past week and a half haha

  6. Lisa M
    Dec 30, 2008 @ 00:15:50

    Sick is so yuck!

    I’m so sorry.

    I’m glad to see you back though.

    Best Wishes-

  7. LisAway
    Dec 30, 2008 @ 01:44:14

    The InfaDel blogs? But there’s something fishy about that sentence. Maybe HE was the one yelling for daddy but YOU were the one blogging? Oh yes. That must be it.

  8. diana banana
    Dec 30, 2008 @ 05:44:20

    the letter bee….that made me laugh.

    typo’s: you wrote speaking on not speaking of to start the 3rd paragraph
    also, in the 4th paragraph, it says “by the fat” which is funny, but I don’t think right. 🙂

  9. Jewel/Pink Ink
    Dec 30, 2008 @ 07:38:06

    As I look at the avatars above me, I can’t help but feel like I’m the weird one around here.

    Sounds like you should consider getting a mattress for those middle of the night summons to your son’s room. 🙂

  10. Alison Wonderland
    Dec 30, 2008 @ 10:33:39

    D- Shut up. I was typing in the dark.

  11. annie valentine
    Dec 30, 2008 @ 14:03:20

    InfaDel? Love it. Try throwing a handful of cookies in and closing the door real fast. Works for my kids.

  12. Alison @ hairlinefracture
    Dec 30, 2008 @ 16:38:00

    I’m so sorry you’re having a round of sickness.

    But I had to laugh at the term “InfaDel.” Genius.

  13. Jo
    Jan 02, 2009 @ 19:30:55

    God bless wi fi. I am laying down with my little despot right now, and reading and commenting on blogs. I say wi fi makes us better if a bit distracted parents.

Leave a Reply

