AND… The Dismount!

This is me right now

That’s right, I’m done, finished, finito.  I will be buying exactly no more Christmas presents before Christmas.

If I forgot you I’m sorry, but I’m not going back out there.  It looks like this outside right now

But seriously, can I just ask why one pays for a 4 wheel drive, V6, Toyota Higlander if one is unwilling to drive over five miles an hour the minute the first flake hits the ground?

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie
    Dec 19, 2008 @ 14:55:39

    I have studded tires, and I still drive like an old lady. There’s nothing wrong with that.

  2. Kristina
    Dec 19, 2008 @ 15:06:52

    Two of my coworkers left work early because it was snowing and they didn’t want to drive in it if it got worse. I’m sitting here sort of bitter about it right now.

  3. Catherine
    Dec 19, 2008 @ 15:31:38

    That kind of jubilation and I thought you’d finished ripping up tile. Next year I suggest an Amazon Christmas.

  4. julie
    Dec 19, 2008 @ 15:31:54

    I have no idea about snow…we don’t get it here.

  5. Jaime
    Dec 19, 2008 @ 15:32:53

    Out here in Seattle we have been having snow and freezing temperatures and I haven’t been to work or farther than around the corner in almost a week.

    In Washington’s defense, we aren’t used to or prepared for weather like we’ve been having. But I know in my heart even if we as a state were prepared, I would still be going 5 miles an hour no matter how many flakes there were. I’m a weenie from way back!

    This cold has reminded me of the deep freeze we had in VA that one January where we entertained ourselves by “ice skating” with paper route bags on our feet in Trefor Court and I have been trying to get my kids to try it!

  6. Jillybean
    Dec 19, 2008 @ 15:40:33

    I envy you.

    We still have over half of our shopping left to do. I will have it all finished tomorrow. We will go and do some power shopping and not return home until every last gift has been purchased.
    We might end up giving some interesting gifts this year.

  7. annie valentine
    Dec 19, 2008 @ 17:12:58

    We did all our shopping in the last 36 hours. Santa is so efficient.

  8. Melanie J
    Dec 19, 2008 @ 20:27:13

    My sister is driving down to us in California in your weather tonight and I’m very nervous for her.

  9. JustRandi
    Dec 19, 2008 @ 22:14:46

    I’m very impressed about your Christmas shopping!! I’m at least done until Monday. I know for sure Saturday is NOT the day to be out there!

    And congrats on the Noel!! lol

  10. LisAway
    Dec 20, 2008 @ 01:01:37

    Congratulations. I too thought this would be some big kitchen announcement, but being done with shopping is BIG too!

  11. E
    Dec 20, 2008 @ 10:33:27

    Amazon Christmas is the only way to go. I have not bought ONE gift in a store this year. I do have one gift left to buy which might be purchased in a store, but I don’t know what it will be yet.

  12. bythelbs
    Dec 20, 2008 @ 11:24:39

    I’m with E. I bought a lot on Amazon this year, most of which turned out to be cheaper than what I could find at stores. Plus I only paid shipping on one item and that was only like $3. It was great!

Leave a Reply

