I Hated It Before But Now

I REALLY hate tile.

That is all.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Annette
    Dec 10, 2008 @ 07:57:21

    It beats the snot out of the dirt magnet crappy linoleum we had last time. At least, if you’re not the one having to cut and lay the tile. In which case, I totally hear ya.

  2. Jillybean
    Dec 10, 2008 @ 08:19:48

    Someday when it’s all finished, you will like it.

    Probably.

  3. Kristina
    Dec 10, 2008 @ 09:14:10

    That’s why I love faux stick on tile.

  4. in time out
    Dec 10, 2008 @ 10:50:48

    haven’t stopped by in a while…thought i would today…yikes. and with the holidays…okay, i won’t remind you. construction is a nightmare without friends like me…you have my prayers..i guess that is all i can give…♥ oh, and hugs ♥

  5. Alison @ hairlinefracture
    Dec 10, 2008 @ 12:04:14

    Yes, it is awful to lay tile. Which is why my husband has taken months to finish my MIL’s tiled shower (it never gets done while we are there).

  6. E
    Dec 10, 2008 @ 16:41:44

    No, she’s not laying it she’s tearing it up. So she will never, ever like. It will always and forever be in her memory as horrible stuff that once you put it down SOMEONE may have to pull up one day. (Personally, I think it sounds kind of fun. But I haven’t actually ever done it.)

  7. bythelbs
    Dec 10, 2008 @ 17:08:54

    Sorry, man. Good luck finishing the project!

  8. robyn
    Dec 10, 2008 @ 17:44:16

    You’re not making the next few months very attractive for me Alison! Hmmmm. Maybe we should re-think the whole remodel. Aaack. Except for the fact that there is already a big hole in the bathroom wall.

  9. lobbie
    Dec 10, 2008 @ 20:05:56

    😥

Leave a Reply

