Not the Post It Ought To Be

Today the Baby turns one.  So this should be a post all about how wonderful and cute he is (he is both wonderful and cute) or about how this time last year I was in labor but I couldn’t find anyone to babysit until I finally called my father who came over and asked me how I was going to get to the hospital (I was going  to drive myself, of course, Sean was taking a final and my father was literally the ONLY person I could find to help me out) or it should be about how excited I am to have another year with all those wonderful firsts ahead of me (and I am excited for that, 18 months is my favorite age).

But I’m sick.  And the Baby’s (a little bit) sick.  And the Infantile Delinquent’s sick.  And Sean’s at work.  And my kitchen floor looks like this:102_0682 So I just can’t do it.

But we are on our third (fourth? fifth?) viewing of “Wall E Movie” for the day so at least we’re getting our fill of propaganda.

*Le sigh*

Happy Birthday anyway Baby.102_0685

This was the best picture I could get of the Baby today, probably because he’s sick, which is too bad because he has the greatest dimples, one in each cheek, when he smiles.

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Boob Nazi
    Dec 06, 2008 @ 12:04:37

    Cute baby!

  2. Annette
    Dec 06, 2008 @ 12:37:03

    Hope you both feel better soon!

  3. Jillybean
    Dec 06, 2008 @ 14:06:42

    Darling baby!

    At least the kids are interested in a movie so you don’t need to entertain/clean up after them while you don’t feel well.

    Hope you get feeling better and your floor is done soon.

  4. LisAway
    Dec 06, 2008 @ 14:17:39

    What a sweetie! We just got back from the store where we purchased Wall E (and a DVD player so we could watch it) without ever having seen it. But I told my husband you said it was good (minus the propaganda) and our friend said that it’s a little offensive to fat people (or should I say “big people” how do we do it these days?) So he decided to buy it.

    And if my kitchen floor looked like that I wouldn’t be able to write the typical birthday post either. 🙂

  5. cheryl
    Dec 06, 2008 @ 14:28:21

    Sorry for the sickness! But Happy Birthday to your sweet boy. He’s adorable! 🙂

  6. Melanie J
    Dec 06, 2008 @ 15:31:01

    Happy Birthday, baby! I love baby dimples so I demand another picture soon!

  7. Kristina
    Dec 06, 2008 @ 16:28:12

    I hope you get feeling better soon! Happy birthday to your little one!

  8. Jo
    Dec 06, 2008 @ 20:30:40

    Happy Birthday to both of you. Your boy for turning a year and you for bringing him into the world a year ago. Sorry you both are sick, that stinks.

  9. robyn
    Dec 06, 2008 @ 20:37:16

    Happy Birthday Baby! Hope you both feel better soon!

  10. bythelbs
    Dec 06, 2008 @ 21:52:38

    One in each cheek? So would that be two dimples? Or four?

    Sick or no, he’s adorable. I’m fairly certain the same could be said of you.

    Happy Birthday to dimples!

  11. E
    Dec 06, 2008 @ 23:10:58

    I thought it was a pretty good picture.

    We’re all about Wall E at our house lately. Not that I’ve seen it. But two of my boys have it at the top of their Christmas list and C is hoping that he will get enough money from the tooth fairy to buy it for himself. No, the tooth fairy is not that rich at our house. But this is the first time he has ever bothered to put a tooth under his pillow, so he doesn’t know that.

  12. Alison @ hairlinefracture
    Dec 08, 2008 @ 11:06:12

    He’s so cute even if he is sick! I hope you all get to feeling better.
    My floor is going to look like that in a couple of days (oh joy).

  13. GrumpyAngel
    Dec 09, 2008 @ 09:05:09

    He’sadorable! Belated greetings Your Cuteness! And I hope you feel better, Mommy!

Leave a Reply

