Yeah Well, Find the Beauty in THAT!

The Pea came in today and told me a joke that he learned from one of the neighborhood kids.  A joke about “Johnnie Humperharder”.  Sigh.

I’ve got no beauty, but I am taking comfort in the fact that he would not have told me the joke if he had had any idea what it was about.

I love living in the hood.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristina
    Nov 15, 2008 @ 00:18:16

    Hahahahahahaha! I’m totally using this joke in my sacrament meeting talk.

  2. LisAway
    Nov 15, 2008 @ 00:21:04

    Oh. I’m sorry. Not all that beautiful. (and thanks for reminding me, I’ve been feeling like I should have “the talk” with Ev and Dave. Maybe today.)

  3. bythelbs
    Nov 15, 2008 @ 01:48:16

    Oh. My. Lanta.

    Good luck with that.

  4. in time out
    Nov 15, 2008 @ 13:40:05

    i just texted my husband because our boy just asked me what a camel toe is. he is 9, his friend told him it was bad, but he wont tell him why. he said he was too dumb to know, so know he wants me, the Chief Information Officer (see my post on that one) to tell him what it is. Funny.

    Thanks for sharing.

    http://bythehairofmychin.blogspot.com/

  5. Melanie J
    Nov 15, 2008 @ 15:40:59

    Oh, hahahahahahaha! I learned a different version of this joke but I won’t share it. So far, my son mostly just comes home and says, “Guess what someone said today?” And then he spells out a swear word. Unfortunately, he does know what they mean.

  6. Alison @ hairlinefracture
    Nov 15, 2008 @ 17:06:22

    Wow. Just…wow.

    (bythelbs, I am totally stealing “Oh. My. Lanta.” Love it!)

  7. Lisa M
    Nov 15, 2008 @ 23:50:37

    Yipes. good graciousness!

  8. Shellie
    Nov 16, 2008 @ 20:44:55

    lol. oh so funny!

  9. Jen
    Nov 17, 2008 @ 01:05:27

    I just love that he came in and told you.

    And that I don’t live in your neighborhood.

    And I’m totally up for that “Valentine shopping storm”, where’s my ticket? I’ll head for the airport ASAP. Seriously, that sounds like fun – I’ll be there in Feb…

  10. robyn
    Nov 17, 2008 @ 10:34:14

    Oh my. The oldest granddaughter uses her second finger to illustrate a point. All.the. time. We sometimes giggle at the situation. And, I’m glad she doesn’t have a clue.

  11. madhousewife
    Nov 17, 2008 @ 15:58:53

    Yeah, years from now he’s going to remember he told you that joke and want to die. You, on the other hand, will finally be laughing.

    Or not.

    No, seriously, years from now neither one of you will remember a thing. My advice: deny everything.

  12. GrumpyAngel
    Nov 19, 2008 @ 19:12:44

    Ha-ha-ha-ha! Sorry I know this is giving you heart burn because it’s your kid. I shouldn’t be laughing. But this too funny 🙂

Leave a Reply

