I Know I Hate Halloween But…

…the Jack-o-lantern I carved is FREAKIN’ AWESOME!

See:It’s like Scarface or Sloth from Goonies or something.

Hmmm Goonies, now might be a good time to introduce my kids to One Eyed Willie.  Not to mention a inhaler weilding Sean Astin (Mr. Frodo my tukus).

And because every once in a while i need to be the doting mom, here are some more punkin carving pics:

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cheryl
    Oct 28, 2008 @ 10:07:03

    Fabulous pumpkins!

    And I HEART Goonies. Man, that show is one of the all-time best. “I luhve Chu-unk!”

  2. julie
    Oct 28, 2008 @ 10:23:36

    what cute pumpkins you have there. I remember Goonies and 1 eyed willie too.

  3. Kristina
    Oct 28, 2008 @ 10:30:00

    That pumpkin made me snort.

  4. Lisa
    Oct 28, 2008 @ 10:58:31

    You really need to enter that in some sort of competition or something!

    CUTE KIDS!! First I’ve seen of them, too. And is that their mom back there? First I’ve seen of HER as well. I always thought you looked like a bare bottomed blond kid.

  5. Jami
    Oct 28, 2008 @ 11:21:32

    Cute kids. Cute mom. Cute pumpkins. Pretty impressive drywall as well.

    I need to be a good mommy and let my children do the squash-butcher-knife thing. It’s just so…slimey.

  6. mary
    Oct 28, 2008 @ 11:33:58

    um, yeah…. freakin awesome. That’s exactly what I was going to say.

  7. Annette
    Oct 28, 2008 @ 13:11:31

    Tried showing the kids Goonies awhile back–they thought it was boring. WHAT?!

    We did pumpkins last night too. (I wonder how many other famlies did that for FHE? :D)

  8. Melanie J
    Oct 28, 2008 @ 13:42:34

    I’m embarrassed to say that I’m wearing a Goonies t-shirt right now. And yet strangely, I get more compliments on this shirt than any other one I own.

    So I guess I’m going with Sloth on that one. Mainly because my son and I always react the Sloth/Chunk scene when we’re bored in line at Disneyland. He always makes me be Chunk.

  9. Melanie J
    Oct 28, 2008 @ 13:43:08

    I meant, reenact. Which still looks weird.

  10. bythelbs
    Oct 28, 2008 @ 14:27:23

    Old school jack-o-lanterns. Awesome.

  11. Alison @ hairlinefracture
    Oct 28, 2008 @ 15:29:02

    Awesome pumpkins. We’ll be doing ours in a day or two.

    And guess how I do a great job carving a pumpkin?

    I make my husband do it.

  12. diana banana
    Oct 28, 2008 @ 15:55:05

    the I.D. is super cute

  13. annie valentine
    Oct 28, 2008 @ 23:00:33

    Freakin’ awesome is right.

    Harry wanted to carve a jack-o-lantern this year. I bought a styraphome one from Walmart, plugged it in and said, “Ta da!” He thought I was amazing.

    Pays to be lazy.

Leave a Reply

