This Morning

I worked Tuesday and Wednesday night.  I left work at 7:45 Thursday morning.  I made myself got to bed Thursday night so that I could get up before the bum crack of dawn so that I could work Friday morning.

So I got up before the bum crack of dawn and I got ready and I got on the train and I went to work.

And I found out that I wasn’t supposed to work until TONIGHT.

GAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So I got back on the train and came home.

Le Sigh.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Annette
    Oct 24, 2008 @ 09:19:31

    I’d kill someone!

  2. Kristina
    Oct 24, 2008 @ 09:23:58

    Oh no! I think you need to punch someone in the face!

  3. cheryl
    Oct 24, 2008 @ 09:52:22

    OHHHH!!
    I’m so sorry. That’s no fun. But hey, don’t you read and write on the bus? Extra reading and writing time!

  4. Melanie J
    Oct 24, 2008 @ 09:59:48

    Um. That sucks.

  5. Alison Wonderland
    Oct 24, 2008 @ 10:38:49

    Wow, there’s some serious latent hostility going on here.

    I usually read and write on the train but I don’t take the laptop for day shifts so I couldn’t write. I did get some good reading in though.

  6. bythelbs
    Oct 24, 2008 @ 12:29:50

    Bummer. Or bum cracker. Or something.

  7. Heidi Ashworth
    Oct 24, 2008 @ 23:22:30

    That stinks! That would make me tres unhappy.

  8. robyn
    Oct 25, 2008 @ 08:54:29

    Oh man! You seem to be at that “I need a vacation” point of the year. At least you had a free a FreeFriday!

Leave a Reply

