Harshing My Own Buzz

Before

Before

After

After

I’ve been looking forward to the wall demo for a long time.  I thought it would be a great chance to work out all my angst.

It turns out, despite some evidence to the contrary, that I’m not very angry.

Or maybe I just should have done it yesterday rather than today after conference.

____________________________________________________________

PS I did take a picture today after I had cleared off the table but I didn’t have a before picture with a clean table so I thought there was better symmetry with this one.  It’s not that I’m neglecting house work in favor of construction.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jami
    Oct 04, 2008 @ 23:19:11

    Wow. Give a girl a power tool!

  2. Alison @ hairlinefracture
    Oct 05, 2008 @ 16:11:14

    Well, even if you aren’t angry, you did a good job. And OF COURSE you are just going for authenticity in your photographs. You wouldn’t want the rest of us to feel inadequate, after all.

  3. Pink Ink
    Oct 06, 2008 @ 07:16:43

    I needed the motivation to tackle my bedroom in the next couple of weeks (just painting though). This post is my sign 🙂

  4. bythelbs
    Oct 06, 2008 @ 11:16:42

    Neglecting housework in favor of construction is perfectly acceptable. Now neglecting housework in favor of, say, blogging…also perfectly acceptable.

Leave a Reply

