Almost 50 for 101

It’s my 101st post and It was requested of me by a fellow blogger who shall remain nameless that I do this meme despite the fact that I was not tagged (Seriously, a little linkage, is that too much to ask?) apparently some bloggers don’t know their blogger etiquette.

Anywho, here are some questions and some answers.  Some of them even go together.

1. Do you like blue cheese? It’s not my favorite but I make it a policy never to say no to a dairy product.
2. Have you ever smoked a cigarette? Never.  But I do have a recurring dream where I’m smoking and it’s the best thing ever! (Smoking is the best, in my dream.  It’s not the dream that’s the best.)
3. Do you own a gun? No, but Sean does.
4. What flavor do you add to your drink at Sonic? I’ve never been to Sonic.  Are they real flavors or syrups?
5. Do you get nervous before doctor appointment? No, I’m quite calm when I take the kids in for well checks.
6. What do you think of hot dogs? I don’t know who Susan is but apparently she thinks they’re gross and super yummy at the same time.  I concur.
7. Favorite Christmas Song? Oh Holy Night.
8. What do you prefer to drink in the morning? it depends on what I’m eating.  Usually milk.
9. Can you do push-ups? I’m sure I am capable of doing at least two but I can’t think of any reason I would want to.
10. What is your favorite movie? What kind of mood am I in?
11. What’s your favorite piece of jewelry? Wedding band
12. Favorite hobby? Reading.
13. Do you work with people who idolize you? No.  But they should.
14. Do you have ADD? Sorry, what was the question?
15. What’s one trait that you hate about yourself? That I always think I love everything about myself.
16. What’s your middle name? Allison
17. Name three thoughts at this moment: *It’s the middle of the freaking night, put your kids to bed! *Don’t try your passive aggressive crap with me.  *Tired.
18. Name 3 things you bought yesterday: Chandelier, gap filler insulation stuff, shop vac.
19. Current worry right now? Should I be in helping put a cast on that kid?
21. Current hate right now? Repetitive redundancy.
22. Favorite place to be? Bed.
23. How did you bring in the New Year? Bed.
24. Where would you like to go? Bed.
25. Name three people who will complete this? No.
26. Whose answer do you want to read the most? Annie’s (But I don’t think she’ll do it.)
27. What color shirt are you wearing? Hospital green.
28. Do you like sleeping on satin sheets? I don’t know but I’d like to try it.
29. Can you whistle? Through my teeth and inhaling but not the normal way.
30. Favorite color? Orange.
31. Would you be a pirate? I really want to say yes here but if I’m honest I’ll admit that piracy carries with it a certain nonchalance that I just don’t have.  I must have a plan and I do my best to prepare for all contingencies that’s not very piratey.
32. What songs do you sing in the shower? I usually don’t sing in the shower which is weird because I sing everywhere else.
33. Favorite girl’s name? Jane.
34. Favorite boy’s name? Miles.
35. What’s in your pocket right now? ID badge, pen, highlighter.
36. Last thing (Person) that made you laugh? I don’t remember and now I’m sad.
37. Best bed sheets as a child? I had some yellow ones with big flowers on them.  I liked those.
38. Worst injury you’ve ever had? Once I pushed an eight pound baby out of my– well, you know.
39. What is your favorite snack? Pita chips and hummus, it’ll change your life.
40. Favorite thing to do on Sundays? Nap.
41. Who is your loudest friend? Annie.  No question.
42. How many dogs do you have? Ew, yuck, none.
43. Does someone have a crush on you? How would I know?
45. What is your favorite book? How am I supposed to answer that?
46. What is your favorite candy? Twix.  (Really, my grandmother’s pecan rolls but since she’s dead…)
47. What is your favorite sports team? Hunt Valley Stingrays.
48. What song do you want played at your funeral? “Put Your Shoulder to the Wheel” or something equally off topic, let’s not dwell on it people.
49. What were you doing 12 AM last night? Removing dead bowel from a three year old.  Hey, you asked.
50. What was the first thing you thought of when you woke up this morning? Is this my stop? (when I woke up after falling asleep on the train this morning) or Why is this kid crawling on me? (when I woke up this afternoon).

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cheryl
    Oct 02, 2008 @ 07:57:20

    Wait a minute! You never answered #48.

    I once pushed a 9lb 11oz baby out of me. I never thought of that as the worst injury, but holy batman! You are right. That totally is the worst injury.

  2. melanie
    Oct 02, 2008 @ 08:35:04

    Hunt Valley Stingrays! You kill me… Your ugly, your ugly and its all your momma’s fault. Oh, those were the days.

  3. Melanie J
    Oct 02, 2008 @ 09:02:46

    You know what’s kind of a bad phrase to start your morning with? Dead bowel. But I’m awake now. A little queasy, though.

  4. E
    Oct 02, 2008 @ 10:15:50

    No the best one was U-R-I-N, urin, urin, urin trouble now!

  5. Kori
    Oct 02, 2008 @ 10:31:07

    Some of these made me laugh out loud; I hope they were supposed to!

  6. Alison @ hairlinefracture
    Oct 02, 2008 @ 13:14:01

    You are so witty. I like your answers, especially about why you would want to do a pushup.

  7. bythelbs
    Oct 03, 2008 @ 15:26:44

    You talkin’ to me? You talk-in’ to ME?

    I don’t usually do tags. I just put it out there. Take it or leave it. And you took it! So there! *big fat raspberry*

  8. madhousewife
    Oct 03, 2008 @ 21:05:52

    A fellow (sister) orange lover! High-five!

    Do you work with people who idolize you? No. But they should.

    So true!

Leave a Reply

