Insert Witty Post Here

Sometimes it’s just too much work, you know?

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jen in MI
    Sep 11, 2008 @ 15:28:38

    Excellent solution!

  2. Jaime
    Sep 11, 2008 @ 15:49:13

    That totally worked!

  3. Kori
    Sep 11, 2008 @ 16:00:42

    Perfect; because I had a billion things I wanted to post about but didn’t, because of a pressing issue that I needed to post baout. Here is mine: the other day I was coming back to work from break and I saw one of those strange Hispanic gangster types with the really baggy pants. Like, I am not a small woman and they could fit three of me, only he weighed maybe 100 pounds soaking wet. He was young-maybe 18 tops, all pimped out with the backwards hat and the gold change and this really menacing, tough-guy look; you know the kind, thee one that says, “Don’t turn your back, lady, I’ll knife you.” but his pants were MOVING; they were not moving along with his walk, not swaying in the breeze like a mainsail, just-moving. I parked my car, all the while thinking, “WTF?” Walked toward my office and he stopped about ten feet from me, reached into his pants, and pulled out….a puppy. A puppy that was the size of a small rat, only much cuter. A puppy whom the young man nuzzled and giggled-GIGGLED-at before hugging and putting on the ground to go potty. He looked up, saw me smiling, and tried very hard to puff up and be all manly and scary again, and then he gave up and laughed. It made my day.

  4. Alison @ hairlinefracture
    Sep 11, 2008 @ 20:12:22

    I hear you. Kori helped you out with that cute story.

  5. Lisa
    Sep 11, 2008 @ 22:45:38

    Great Post! 🙂 Yes, I know how it is. That’s why with 3/4 of my posts I don’t even try! (I’m still happy to see you come up on my Google Reader, even if it’s only for 2 sentences!)

  6. Lisa
    Sep 11, 2008 @ 22:46:08

    I mean one sentence. Duh!

  7. Jami
    Sep 12, 2008 @ 02:08:36

    Nicely done.

  8. bythelbs
    Sep 12, 2008 @ 10:52:40

    I like how you can get 8 comments out of one sentence. Genius!

  9. GrumpyAngel(Marivic)
    Sep 12, 2008 @ 12:08:18

    Great post 🙂 Creative. Innovative. Genius. 🙂

  10. Sue
    Sep 13, 2008 @ 20:39:36

    Oh yes, I know.

    And you don’t need to link to me if you do a bibical post – I didn’t invent the bible :>

  11. Lisa M
    Sep 14, 2008 @ 08:14:54

    Yuppers, indeed.

Leave a Reply

