Update

Diamonds Schmimonds, pearls schmearls, mama’s got a brand new saw.  She’s pretty, no?

I’m gonna be honest and tell you that at first she scared me just a little bit, she’s way more manly than my old cordless saw but then I used her and Oh My Lanta, She cut through my 23/32 tongue and groove plywood like butta.  And it was love.

So the lesson for the day is cordless drill, good.  Cordless circular saw, not so much.

It’s been quite a while since I’ve mentioned it because it’s been quite a while since I’ve wanted to talk about it but we’re back on track and working on the kitchen.  And as you can see it’s coming along.

Inside the addition looking out the window.

Inside the addition looking out the window.

Outside looking in the window.

Outside looking in the window.

Next we need to knock out that wall! Yeah, that dark wall with the light on it and the door in it.  That’s the current exterior door to the house and when we get rid of it is when the addition actually becomes an addition to my mind.  And it starts to bring the mess into the house.

We actually have a few more things to do first but there’s a chance that next week will be demo time.

Wish us luck!

I’ll leave you with this parting shot.

Just because they're cute.

Just because they're cute.

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jaime
    Sep 04, 2008 @ 20:56:22

    I can’t even hang a picture straight or not too high on the wall and you’re building new rooms! And, yes they are really, really cute.

  2. Annie
    Sep 04, 2008 @ 21:48:10

    And I was all proud about painting a few pictures and hanging a shelf. Okay, I haven’t actually hung it yet…

  3. bythelbs
    Sep 05, 2008 @ 01:10:34

    Luck!

    And, yeah, they are cute.

  4. chronicler
    Sep 05, 2008 @ 08:24:17

    Awe! The boys are gorgeous!

    Man on man girlfriend, when you’re done will you come here? I’ll trade construction work for decorating.

  5. chronicler
    Sep 05, 2008 @ 08:25:50

    Oh heck! Please edit that comment will you? that is Man, oh Man! or you’re going to have some more weird google searches! Arghhh! typing while I’m half asleep!

  6. Alison Wonderland
    Sep 05, 2008 @ 09:21:34

    I would edit it but– it’s funnier that way.

  7. Kori
    Sep 05, 2008 @ 14:30:11

    Don’t edit it-that is hilarious! Yes they are cute, and your saw is gorgeous!

  8. Jami
    Sep 05, 2008 @ 18:05:08

    Good luck with that. (Imitation being the sincerest form of flattery.)

    The kids are delightful, the saw is all that a woman could desire.

    The typo cracks me up. You will have weirdos come a-visiting with that one.

  9. Melanie J
    Sep 05, 2008 @ 18:56:11

    I want. The saw. Not more kids. Yet.

  10. Jen in MI
    Sep 05, 2008 @ 20:08:21

    The kids are definitely cuter than the saw.

  11. Lisa M
    Sep 07, 2008 @ 16:18:27

    Ah I am SO jealous! I love the saw. I have a friend who has one, and I go green, every time I see it.

    We are going to build a house.

    I think remodels might be harder.

    You go girl!

    Oh, I agree. SO cute.

  12. Alison @ hairlinefracture
    Sep 07, 2008 @ 20:17:55

    My husband was using his skill saw today on our addition! For some reason I didn’t make the connection that you and I are both building on to our houses. The only difference being that I am not actually using any tools–or really doing anything at all with the building part of it. 😉

  13. madhousewife
    Sep 11, 2008 @ 13:51:02

    Augh! Saws scare me. Well, not all saws. Just the electric ones.

Leave a Reply

