Wait, I’ve Seen This One

Our cable’s not working.  Hasn’t been for two days but I’m lazy so I just got around to calling them to come and fix it.  I called and they said that the soonest they could come out was tomorrow.  That was fine and we made an appointment.

But they just called me back saying that they have a technician who’s finished early and they can be here within the hour and is that OK?  It sure is.

But I’m here to tell you that if someone steals my gold bricks in the next few days… Well you know.

________________________________________________________________________

PS If you’re totally lost that’s the set up in a certain movie (which features a certain boyfriend of mine).   A million virtual points to the first person to name it.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. melanie
    Sep 02, 2008 @ 17:14:25

    The Italian Job!

  2. Alison Wonderland
    Sep 02, 2008 @ 17:28:52

    We have a winner!!

    And the cable’s working fine now.

  3. diana banana
    Sep 02, 2008 @ 18:55:42

    i totally knew that….

  4. sallygirl
    Sep 03, 2008 @ 12:09:58

    That is SO my favorite movie, ever!!

  5. Jen in MI
    Sep 03, 2008 @ 14:55:27

    I LOVE that movie.

  6. chronicler
    Sep 04, 2008 @ 08:26:52

    Fave movie but not because of Jason. He’s just an added bonus!

Leave a Reply

