Accolades

See, I told you I was going to take over the world.  Lisa over at Away From it All gave me an award for having such a pretty layout and being so great.  She’s great too and you ought to check her out.  And she lives in Poland so if you become her bloggy friend then you can feel very international, or cosmopolitan, or sex and the city or something.  Anyway she’s really cool even if her widget doesn’t work (sorry, Lisa I’ve been meaning to tell you, your “I’m way ahead of you” widget doesn’t work.  It just tells me what time it is here and I don’t think that’s what you’re going for (I guess I should have just emailed you or something because posting it here’s a little bit like standing up in front of a room full of people and announcing that Lisa has her fly down.)  It’s a good thing you already gave me the award and now I have it and you can’t take it back.)   So as I was saying, Lisa gave me this award, see:

and it’s going on my sidebar just as soon as someone tells me how to put it there. (Haha!  I figured it out mostly all by myself)

And apparently this is an award that I’m supposed to give out to my favorite blogs so here goes.

I love Annie over at Tintletown

and I love Bythelbs over at (surprisingly enough) Bythelbs.

I love Melanie J at Write Stuff. (Who’s not my sister, although I have a sister whose name is Melanie and her last name used to start with a J.  But this Melanie J is sort of quasi related to me but I assure you that she did not win the prestigious award through nepotism. )

And I love my brother, Chris at the Chris Jones Group.  (He may have won through nepotism but his last three posts are fantastic so he deserves it too.)

There are plenty of other blogs that I love so if I didn’t tag you it really doesn’t mean that I don’t love your blog.  Really, you gotta believe that with all I have to do if I read you regularly, I must like you.

PS. Yes I know blog awards are dumb but I can’t get past the affirmation of it.  Admit it, you want one too.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sallygirl
    Aug 31, 2008 @ 02:27:12

    My sister-in-law is Melanie J, and I can guarantee you she is not the same as your Melanie J.

    😀

  2. Lisa
    Aug 31, 2008 @ 02:34:30

    Oh, come ON Alison. That widget is supposed to mean “I’m way ahead of you and where you are it’s THIS time, so where I am, it must be some later time.” Wasn’t that clear enough? 🙂 Oops. Thanks for being the only one kind enough to let me know! And actually, I take the award back because of it. 🙂

    And I should have clarified, the award was given 66 percent because your blog is great and fun to read, and 33 percent because of the excellent layout. Now you know.

  3. Jami
    Aug 31, 2008 @ 10:35:00

    Happy Affirmations!

  4. Melanie J
    Aug 31, 2008 @ 22:44:58

    I’m so confused by all the new Melanie J’s I’m discovering.

    However, my head is spinning more due to delirious happiness that someone gave me an award. I pretend I’m above such things until I get one and then I do a dance and go, “I’m so cool! I’m so cool!” And my son says, “Not really.” Then I go, “Oh, yeah.” And it stops me for a moment. Then I do my dance again and I say, “I’m so happy! I’m so happy!”

    So thanks! You absolutely made my day. Whee!

  5. bythelbs
    Sep 03, 2008 @ 15:30:26

    Thanks, Alison! I feel so affirmed!

Leave a Reply

