Muwahahahahaha!

Check it out, I AM A ROCKSTAR!!!!!!  I’m the featured blogger over at

It’s such an honor just to be nominated.  But I’d like to thank my family who’ve always supported me more or less and all my faithful readers.  I’d like to thank the agent who’s going to see my post over there and immediately rush a contract for a five book deal for a 7 figure sum over to me.  (Yes, I know that’s not how that works.)

*Sigh*

At least my plan to take over the world is moving forward.  Today the blogosphere, tomorrow the world!!!!

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jen in MI
    Aug 28, 2008 @ 06:56:18

    And it totally rocked. I will definitely be a new reader to your blog after seeing that on the AnneX. SO funny.

  2. Lisa
    Aug 28, 2008 @ 09:21:38

    Congratulations! It must be your lucky day! You’ve been featured at Blogger’s Annex AND you’ve received an award from ME, which is, almost surely more exciting and prestigious. 🙂 I’ve posted about it on my blog, FYI.

  3. bythelbs
    Aug 28, 2008 @ 14:29:49

    Blogger’s Annex?! Lucky!

    I remember being just a tad freaked out the first time I followed an incoming link to a random website that had my post on it! I’m not sure I get the purpose of these sites. Or who goes there except for bloggers following random incoming links. Hmmm…

    Hey, the more exposure, the better! That’s what I always say.

  4. Alison @ hairlinefracture
    Aug 28, 2008 @ 14:48:54

    Congratulations! As for the book deal, stranger things have happened. And unlike me, at least you have a book written.

  5. Alison @ hairlinefracture
    Aug 28, 2008 @ 14:49:35

    That should be “at least you have written a book.” Yes–I is a gud writur!

  6. melanie
    Aug 28, 2008 @ 19:25:30

    congrats Al! and I do support you and I love your blog!

  7. Annie
    Aug 28, 2008 @ 21:55:54

    YOU ARE A ROCKSTAR. Bring on the big ad companies, Alison has left Wonderland…

    Oh yeah, I’m home. We should, like, see each other some time, yes?

  8. Melanie J
    Aug 28, 2008 @ 22:07:12

    So I know your sister Elizabeth! She found me through the comments trail on Bloggers Annex. Brent and my husband were in a band called PIcture This in college and we’ve gone with your sister’s family to Disneyland. Funny, right?

    And as for saving what you cut into a new document, I do the same thing but I don’t have the guts not to save it. If I come back in a month or so to it, I don’t really have a use for whatever the excerpt is any more. So I guess I normally abandon them, rather than kill them. I am perhaps a bad person.

  9. Dollie
    Aug 28, 2008 @ 23:15:07

    Haha you are best I always smile reading your post.. I appreciate knowing you know how I felt on my last blog. we will see you next month we are going to be there the last weekend in september…

  10. grumpyangel
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 00:44:19

    I love your post! I left a comment on it at the Annex 🙂 Yes, you’re a rock star and I’m a big fan.

  11. Lisa M
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 07:07:59

    Ah, congrats!

  12. chronicler
    Aug 30, 2008 @ 10:31:48

    Totally cool Alison! Today the blogosphere tomorrow the world!!!!

Leave a Reply

