Wacky Search Term Wednesday

(I stole that title)

By far the most common search to lead people to my door is for my boyfriend, Jason Statham.  And I continue to be amazed by the number of people who think that the Disney movie (and the book for that matter, although I don’t imagine these folks are great readers) is called Alison Wonderland, or even, my personal favorite, Alison in Wonderland.

But this week I had some others that were fairly interesting.  Nothing like what Mad Housewife gets but, I’m only human after all.   Here are some of my favorites:

“i’m mad at alison” Me too.

“i’m in the top of the world” I’ll come let you out.

“cute tool belt” Honey there’s no such thing, trust me on this one.

“jill stevens utah boyfriend”  Just don’t let her Idaho boyfriend know.

“alison angle and his girlfriend kissing” Um, I don’t know what to do with that.

“weighed 117 pounds”  You too?

“it is not what it looks”  It never is.

“love ma lame”  I love her even when she’s not lame.

“bosoms”  Yeah, I know what you’re looking for.  You’re not going to find it here.

And my personal favorite “dump head alison”

How about you?  You got any good ones?

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Annette
    Aug 13, 2008 @ 07:55:53

    One of my most recent weird ones: “moms outta sight radioactive you tube”

    Um . . . I don’t think I want to know. 🙂

    Recently, after blogging about how I once Googled “bagel bites heating instructions,” I’ve had about 3 people find me by doing exactly the same thing!

  2. Catherine
    Aug 13, 2008 @ 08:59:37

    dump head. That’s awesome.

  3. tausha
    Aug 13, 2008 @ 10:30:23

    I have never looked at what people type in that gets them to my blog.
    Funny though.
    I am impressed with your carpentry skills. I could never do that.
    Nope-the closest thing that i get to power tools is a sander and maybe a drill. Lame I know. Blame it on my husband. He said that i would ruin his tools. Whatever!

  4. Alison @ hairlinefracture
    Aug 13, 2008 @ 14:31:36

    I have no idea how to check my search terms.

    It annoys me when people call me “Alison Wonderland.” And yeah, Alison in Wonderland makes no sense at all.

  5. sallygirl
    Aug 13, 2008 @ 16:19:37

    what can i do with cream corn

    No lie.

  6. Annie
    Aug 14, 2008 @ 09:24:06

    I got nothing, but I can’t NOT comment because then you might wonder why I didn’t comment?

  7. Allison
    Aug 14, 2008 @ 13:43:17

    I haven’t had anything other than the one in a foreign language, so I don’t actually know what it was for. Your list is hilarious, though.

    Your email isn’t showing up for me. Can you send it to me at somethingsomethingsomething@something.com ? That way I can add you to my blog list. You must be bored to tears to actually want to read what I writing (unlike the family that kind of has to stop by and makes polite conversation), but I’ll go with it! I, however, am highly entertained with yours, so I’ll take it as a compliment.

    Note: This comment has been edited by Alison Wonderland

  8. s'mee
    Aug 14, 2008 @ 20:58:48

    coit tower san francisco ….seriously, like 10-20 hits a day searching for it.

Leave a Reply

