Who Says I’m Not Crafty?

Well, I do, on a pretty regular basis.  And I’m not.  But I did make This:It’s not quite straight and I suspect that it will fall apart really soon but as a first attempt I think it’s ok.  And there’s plenty more where that came from.  it’s made out of one day’s worth of towels from work that would just have been thrown away.  It’s a good thing blue works for me.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. melanie
    Aug 09, 2008 @ 11:10:38

    please explain

  2. Margin Wight
    Aug 09, 2008 @ 11:33:16

    If I am not mistaken, that is what is, or used to be called, a rag rug. My grandmother made them out of real rags, meaning shreds of clothing and kitchen clothes too hole-y to be used any more. Now I believe you can buy them at any self-respecting box store. Will you be opening up a booth at the county fair now that you can make these authentic country items?

  3. tausha
    Aug 11, 2008 @ 10:32:43

    I gave you ideas? really? Can’t wait to see what you do. I am itching to go junking today. Maybe I can find something else to inspire you. Make sure you post whatever you do!!

  4. Dollie
    Aug 11, 2008 @ 16:44:53

    We will have to see it in person we are coming the end of september 🙂

Leave a Reply

