Seriously, Go.

I stumbled across this today and this guy’s blog won’t let me comment for some reason but I thought it was so fantastic that I wanted to share it with all of you.  Click here.

As I said I did just stumble across his blog today so I can’t unconditionally recommend it there may be a lot in there that is vile and awful but this post at least was really really good.

Edit-  I’ve had more time to check his blog out and if there’s anything in there that’s vile and awful I can’t find it.  I now feel ok about giving a full fledged thumbs up.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. chronicler
    Jul 21, 2008 @ 23:25:13

    Tony Woodlief is one of my favorite bloggers of all time. He is well grounded and has the sweetest brood of boys around. He is not a stranger to pain and loss as his young daughter died at age four (i think it was four) several years back. His lament of losing her is not like others I’ve read (think Betsy Pearl) but still it is moving. His little booklet on raising boys I bought and gave it to the parents of my grandson. I emailed Tony once and said if I ever met him in person it would be like meeting a celebrity, but better. He guffawed and told nah, he was great because of his wife.
    I could go on and on.

  2. s'mee
    Jul 22, 2008 @ 09:07:46

    ditto to above comment…brilliant blogger, person, yada yada yada.

Leave a Reply

