What a Girl Wants

The following is a list of things that I want:

Irish2 to quietly go to sleep when I put him in his crib.

More Sleep.

Irish1 to quietly go to sleep when I put him in his bed.

More time to read.

Someone to build my new kitchen for me.

Baring that, some time in which to build my new kitchen.

A night out with Sean.

Clear skin, or to be the age that my zits seem to think I am.

Both of the Irish twins to sleep the whole night long.

Cheesecake.

Grass.

My sisters to live closer, like next door.

Someone to want to publish my book.

Someone who got the first half of my book to like it enough to ask me for the second half.

To not be such a workaholic.

Someone to mop my kitchen for me, or a guarantee that it will be more than a half an hour before a full cup of apple juice is spilled on my kitchen floor.

Apple juice to all mop up the first time.

Good granola.

To look around at my life and my beautiful children and enjoy them as they are more.

Irish1 to go to sleep so I can stop blogging one handed (so he can hold my other thumb) on my laptop, sitting next to him in his room and go watch Juno, or at least Last Comic Standing.

Oh wait…

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jabe
    Jun 20, 2008 @ 22:50:01

    I don’t know if you’ve already tried it, but Stephen & Nan have some great granola at the bakery…

  2. Alison Wonderland
    Jun 20, 2008 @ 23:10:45

    Yes they do. I want some.

  3. diana banana
    Jun 21, 2008 @ 07:25:51

    funny…when i read that you wanted granola i thought, i’ll bring her some from theb akery….and i will, but now it wont be as awesome because i’m ruining it by telling you

  4. Jabe
    Jun 21, 2008 @ 09:04:12

    I think the granola will still be just as awesome, just not the surprise of receiving the granola…

  5. chronicler
    Jun 21, 2008 @ 23:10:13

    What a great list. The zits one is priceless! I’m going to be sending you a request soon.

  6. bythelbs
    Jun 22, 2008 @ 16:43:11

    I haven’t read the first half of your book yet, but I keep it in my inbox to remind me! Send me the second half anyway because I’ll want to read the whole thing even if the first half sucks (not that it will because you wrote it so it will be great and very publishable and all that) because I have this need to finish books (and also of course because yours will be great and not at all suckish and I’ll want to finish it whenever I have two minutes together to read something). Send it!

    Oh, and I would like my youngest to sleep in her own bed. The whole night. And not crawl in bed with me 1 1/2 hours after I put her in her bed.

    If I knew how to build a kitchen and was like your neighbor or something or even just lived in your general vicinity, I would totally help you build your kitchen.

  7. Catherine
    Jun 23, 2008 @ 11:12:06

    Ok, this post soon to be followed by…What A Girl Needs.

  8. chronicler
    Jun 23, 2008 @ 11:43:03

    Okay Alison, I am ready for the second set. Email me now! As If I don’t see what is going to happen I may burst into a million pieces! I am enjoying it very much.

  9. tausha
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 22:22:11

    ok-must confess-have not read the book yet. I haven’t had a spare second yet. Sorry- I really will.
    Also-read the baby whisperer-helped me with my kids.
    Cheesecake-Costco has way yummy kind. GO and get it and eat the whole thing! Way yummy! MAke your hubby go get it and dont share!
    your face-u are going to think that I am weird but.. MARY KAY! Their skin care rocks. I used to sell it. I have since way tapered down and now only do it so me and my fam can get it at cost.shhhh. ANyway-inthe past 6 months I have tried 3 diff. kids all good reputable, expnsive brands. Nothing works like MK! nothing! You will be clear in 10 days. Use it consistently-you will be surprised what it will do for your skin!
    I can get it for you if you want. A deal also. I am not trying to sell it-really I am neither here nor there on the buying part. I just know that helped me a ton! My skin was a joke when I was off it. NOthing cleared it up! even my hubby said-go back to mk-your skin is sucky on this stuff!
    I am going to read the book tom-my kids are going to a movie without me! yea!!!!
    Have a better night!!
    Eat some cheesecake icecream-it will help!!

  10. chronicler
    Jun 26, 2008 @ 08:15:55

    I know this sounds like an endorsement, but, Tausha’s right. MK works better than anything!

Leave a Reply

