My First Ever Meme!

By the lbs tagged me for my first ever meme that’s right I’m a big girl now (500). The idea is that you post 10 pictures about yourself as you are right now. (Right now for purposes of this post is about midnight Saturday night even though I won’t actually post it until sometime Sunday. Or later.)

#1 Your sink.

I’m so ashamed.

#2 Inside fridge

We’ll probably starve to death this week.

#3 Favorite Shoes

I know, I know but they’re so pretty.

Look, I even had them modeled for you (as if I could stop their being modeled.)

#4 Closet

Shaun and I share and it’s little so there’s not really too much in there. I’m just glad I don’t have to expose my dresser. (You can see the top of it to the left.)

#5 Laundry Pile

Nothing to be too proud of but it’s respectable. At least it’s in a basket.

#6 What the kids are doing right now.

They’re sleeping and I’m not risking waking them up with a flash even for my blog.

#7 favorite Room

It may not look like much now but give me a few months. Trust me, it’s gonna be awesome!!! (That whole big section at the top right, next to the kitchen, it currently doesn’t exist.)

#8 Toilet

Lid up, living dangerously. But it is my toilet, not the kids. PS that stuff on the wall? It’s nail polish, come on, it’s blue for cripes sake.

#9 Fantasy Vacation

No, I didn’t take this picture. I don’t know who did take this picture I found it online but isn’t it pretty? and look, no kids.

#10 Self Portrate

The Pea took this shot of me today. He cut my head off but it can’t really be beat for currentness and look how long my hair is! (For some reason that’s a total point of pride with me, as if long hair is somehow a talent rather than just a failure to get a haircut. Whatever.)

This one was taken at easter but I find I don’t mind it so I’m willing to show it to the world.

So there you have it, what a typical day in the wonderland looks like.

I’m going to tag my real sisters Diana and Melanie and my pretend sister Julie and the girl that I’m blog stalking Annie.

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bythelbs
    Jun 01, 2008 @ 10:03:53

    Yay–you did it! Your sink is how mine looks as I’m typing right now. Don’t be ashamed! I’m more worried about what you and your family will be eating today, Mother Hubbard.

    Cute shoes, lovely hair, and is that a saddle your riding?

  2. E
    Jun 01, 2008 @ 14:17:04

    The hair is awesome! I still think it needs highlights , though.

  3. Jabe
    Jun 01, 2008 @ 16:20:07

    Very nice. A window into your world? What’s up with the room plans? You guys remodeling?

  4. madhousewife
    Jun 01, 2008 @ 16:34:24

    You have a little closet, and therefore you have very few clothes in there? What a concept!

    All of my closets are crammed with clothes. There’s no more room to hang anything else up in there, but I keep adding more.

    Lovely hair. 🙂 And I thought that blue stuff by the toilet was on my screen, at first.

  5. melanie
    Jun 01, 2008 @ 16:35:25

    I will do it, maybe…. ok my goal is to try and do it sometime soon…. I don’t really do stuff like that…. ever.

  6. diana banana
    Jun 01, 2008 @ 17:55:25

    i’ll totally do it…wahoo!

  7. chronicler
    Jun 01, 2008 @ 20:05:13

    Oh eeek! I have no children at home, am not employed, and have just played all weekend. If I had to take a photo of my sink it would look the same way. Sometimes I hate having a dishwasher. If I didn’t have one, I’d just wash and dry the dishes when they were dirty and put them away. Instead they stack up and wait to be put in the dishwasher. go figure.

    wow! I love the hair! Oh to be young again!

  8. chronicler
    Jun 01, 2008 @ 20:07:39

    oh and I forgot to say, you’re ankles look so small in those shoes! 😉

    And, I think that’s my friends beach in Lanakai Hawaii. I can go stay anytime. If it wasn’t such a tiny island in the middle of that HUGE ocean. sigh.

  9. Julie
    Jun 02, 2008 @ 14:35:32

    Hi — found you from bythelbs. Glad you finally linked your name! I love those shoes! Love them!

    And refraining from getting your haircut is a talent — at least I hope so, because I have it too!

  10. Annie
    Jun 02, 2008 @ 19:47:33

    Oh how I hate you. I so do not want to take these photos right now. Off I go…

  11. Julie
    Jun 03, 2008 @ 21:17:34

    I read this post yesterday and was totally down, I took all the pics right then but now just need to post them…possibly tonight??? We’ll see…

  12. charrette
    Jun 04, 2008 @ 11:51:41

    Thanks for playing! I love your Favorite Room.

  13. charrette
    Jun 04, 2008 @ 11:52:17

    p.s. I also love the quilt blocks in your comment box.

Leave a Reply

