It’s news to me

I read a lot of blogs and It seems like most of those have at least one post discussing the funny phrases that people have typed into search engines to end up at their blogs (that phrasing seems weird, I’ll work on it). One such post even asked the readers to respond with stories of their own strange phrases that brought people to their blogs. Sadly, I couldn’t contribute because no search engine had ever delivered anyone to me. until yesterday. I now have my own list of things that people were looking for when they found me instead (obviously, they were not looking for me. Nobody’s looking for me.)

Two people (or maybe just one person but we’ll go with the two theory because that more) were looking for “Jason Statham” and “fotografias Jason Statham”. For those of you not familiar with my movie boyfriend this is him (he?):

If he looks familiar that’s because he looks like what Sean doesn’t look like here. I thought about just posting the same picture that I had before, as that would be more immediately recognizable to some of you, but this way I got to post another picture of him (and it’s not like you can have too many.)

And someone else got here looking up “daughter peeing her”. I can only suppose that pants is the word that follows that but that’s all they typed. Now that I think about it I have no idea why that combination of words would deliver anyone here, I can’t recall ever having blogged about my daughter (or indeed any of my kids) peeing their anything. But I could. Oh I could.

I realize that this is small potatoes to some of you more experienced bloggers. Some of you have truly amazing combinations of words that somehow lead to your door but this is what I got and it’s news to me.

PS I have a big (as in important, to me) post planned for the next day or two but I have to finish the project I’m planning to post about (before I post about the project that I finished). But in the mean time you can be excited for me. Thank you.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bythelbs
    Apr 28, 2008 @ 14:26:47

    Jason Statham is great. Transporter 2 is particularly entertaining. Perhaps not in the way originally intended, but still. I’m happy to look at him.

  2. Jabe
    Apr 29, 2008 @ 11:20:27

    I am excited. I, too, love Jason Statham, though I suspect it’s in a different sort of way.

  3. Alison Wonderland
    Apr 30, 2008 @ 00:11:00

    ‘Transporter 2″ was great (but I’m with you, probably not the way they meant) not that I saw that one. Because I’m a good girl and I don’t watch rated R movies. I didn’t see “Crank” either because that would be wrong. And even if I had seen it I wouldn’t have liked it. I would have been offended by the language and the content rather than laughing and smiling and enjoying every minute of it. Because I’m pure and clean and therefore very sensitive. Just in case you were wondering.
    No, Jabe I hope it’s very very different.

  4. bythelbs
    Apr 30, 2008 @ 15:59:31

    Was Transporter 2 rated R? I’ve actually only ever seen it on edited cable channels like TNT or TBS or something. I don’t think I’ve heard of Crank, but I thought The Bank Job looked interesting–too bad it’s an R, too.

  5. sallygirl
    May 01, 2008 @ 11:10:11

    OMG!!! Your movie boyfriend is “Handsome Rob” from The Italian Job!!! I heart Handsome Rob…. (swoon!!!)

Leave a Reply

