I got nothing

So I’ve been busily blogging in my head over the last week. Mentally composing some great posts including, but not limited to, an ode to the reward chart, construction plans, even possibly a bluebird post. All of these things I was planning on writing up during my two night shifts this week (I work every Tuesday and Wednesday night) since we’ve been really slow at night for the last few weeks. Unfortunately, every child in the western United States needed surgery sometime in the last two days so I had to operate instead. (I know, can you believe I had to work while I was at work?)

So in the absence of my brilliance I’ve decided to send you to read someone else’s. Ok, several other people’s.

This is my brother’s blog and it’s usually just about mortgages and mortgage rates and the bond market or something, (I don’t know, I don’t pay a lot of attention) and it’s BORING which is great if you’re into that kind of thing. But he’s my brother and I love him so I give it a look and every once in a while I’m rewarded by a fantastic touching and insightful post (there’s a quote for your book jacket Chris) like this one.

This is a link to my new favorite thing. Soap opera Sundays are super fun and very very addictive. I’ve even mentally composed one or two and may put them down for future posts if I can get up the courage to embarrass myself like that I decide that it’s interesting enough. But in the absence of my own soap opera I’ll link you to the first post of a very long but oddly engrossing soap opera that I spent most of one shift at work reading (did I mention that It was really slow the two or three weeks before this one?) You can find links to a lot of the rest of the story here. And from there you’re on your own because I really can’t do everything for you and you really should read Kate’s blog anyway (I talk like “Oh, she’s Kate, we’re best friends.” In reality I’ve never met the girl but I like her blog!) she makes me laugh.

Speaking of laughing, this was the first post (ok second, this one was first) I ever read of this blog and I seriously fell in love with this girl.

Oh and I’ll link you here because as a mother of four who’s been doing this mothering thing for nearly eight years and occasionally wants to kill her children (remember the Costco incident?) it’s very refreshing to see a new mother who’s still so in love with the idea of mothering that she gushes (in a good way).

And that’s all I have for today. Sorry folks but I’m tired and really really hungry. And I gotta hit the Home depot before the kids get home from school.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. diana banana
    Apr 24, 2008 @ 17:45:32

    i totally lol’d about how you described big brothers blog. but i got no love?

  2. Kateastrophe
    Apr 27, 2008 @ 11:16:38

    You are SO SWEET! I’m glad that now my angst is entertaining, even to me! I so hope we get some Soap Opera fun out of you soon! Just turn into a drama queen like me and EVERYTHING THAT HAPPENS turns into a soap opera 🙂

    Please forgive me for not commenting more often. I read every word you write, I swear. And I heart you. Have a beautiful day.

Leave a Reply

